Mathis Parry's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathis’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 129 References 101 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Chinese, Chinese (Simplified)
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Teacher
  • B.A.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am Mormon, a teacher, a Spanish speaker

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To connect with others, be a friend and do service.

Music, Movies, and Books

Vera Lynn, Nat King Cole, The Quotable C.S. Lewis, The Killers, Imagine Dragons,

Lindsay Stirling, Elvis, Frank Sinatra, Stand By Me, McFarland USA,

Ingrid Michaelson, Lenka, Billie Holiday, Buck Owens, Grapes of Wrath,

Richard L. Evans Quote Book, How to Win Friends and Influence People, Brian Tracy audiobooks, Freakonomics, The Tipping Point

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Coach wrestling at Placer High School in Auburn, California.

Coach USTA junior tennis

Make friends and listen to people traveling who were down on their luck trying to get home.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have taught Spanish, wrestling, tennis, English, youth financial literacy for Junior Achievement, Cub Scouts.

I have played in basketball, kickball, USTA tennis, soccer, Aussie Rules Football, indoor soccer leagues as an adult.

Growing up I played baseball, football and wrestled a little in college.

I enjoy partner dancing including West Coast Swing, Lindy Hop, Blues Fusion, as well as a little bit of tango, a little ballroom, and a little salsa, merengue, bachata and the Latin dances.

I would like to learn origami, magic tricks, sailing, kiteboarding, ukelele, flying, Filipino cooking,and get a little better on a mountain bike.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can listen to them, be neat and clean, be funny, go on adventures, be a designated driver (as I do not drink), share books, buy groceries, take them out to eat, introduce them to my friends, and whatever other services they may need me to perform.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Mexico

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathis’s full profile. It’s free!