Matija Herceg's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matija’s full profile.

Overview

  • 17 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Croatian, English
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • Online store administrator
  • Highschool
  • From Samobor, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

About me? Well I live alone gf comes over to spend a weekend sometime. I just like meeting as many people as I can, that's why I'm using this app. Since I've lived in hostels a quite lot I love having people over, and I function well sharing my living space. My apartment is brand new, I've moved in about 3 months ago and the building itself is less then 2 years old. The fact that I live in Samobor can be an obstacle but I can drive you to Zagreb before work and pick you up later (I work from 7-15). Also I train from 19-21 every day and I never miss it. If you come during weekend I can take you to Plitvice lakes (or something even further, why the hell not). Also hiking, if you like it I can take you to so many cool places. I'm not a great cook but I'm still learning. I've put in that I can accommodate 3 people but I'm fine with even more if ure willing to sleep on the floor.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I just like meeting as many different people as I can. I travel when I can but I mostly with one supercool agency. So for now I won't be staying at other people places but I live dinamicly so u never know.

Interests

I like hanging out in nature, especially around wild rivers. I'm into boxing, helps me dealing with stuff from work. Also I like history, wanted to study it after highschool but the fact that my dad is an entrepreneur prevailed and I ended up failing in economics.

  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • rafting

Music, Movies, and Books

Netflix, HBO, audio books and podcasts

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Took a drunk picture with a huge snake around my neck on some party beach (I'm terrified of them)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like history really much literally everything about. Also I've shown some interest in literature so I've reached out to my highschool teacher for some lessons, didn't start yet, but I'm excited about it.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Nice place to stay and good company (at least I hope so). You won't be very thrilled by my cooking but I can make a very good steak if you're into it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Montenegro, Slovenia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Ireland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matija’s full profile.