Matteo's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 40 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 31 references 22 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Traveler
  • Life
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an human-being in love with nature, humans and sunsets.

I grew up in a small village, lost myself in London for years and re-found in Malaga.
Now I’m traveling wherever my heart (and the sun) takes me.

I absorbed cultures and costumes from all around the world and now, through readings observing and listening to as many people as possible. I’m trying to experience as much I can during the time I have here on this beautiful planet.

I started to explore as I see traveling as the best way to get to know ourselves, shake our beliefs, change perspective and detach from fears and judgement. It is how we get the chance to unlearn everything we think we know and re-build ourselves anew.

I would like to see a world where everyone can co-exist and collaborate without separation dictated by borders, gender, social status, race or religion. I believe it is time for humans to start to get together and protect the Earth together.

I love all earthlings, I’m an herbivore who likes to cook around the world sharing my love through food and emotions 🌱

I enjoy my days walking in new places, reading, swimming and wait the sunset while having conversation with people that I can share a meaningful conversation with.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is an amazing way to share our material possessions, meet like-minded people and create lifelong borderless connections with wonderful human beings.

CS gives you the chance to experience human kindness and benevolence. The beautiful side of us that isn’t portrayed enough by our media.

It is a platform that allows me to feel as the world is my home, with no separations and realize, that we are all one sharing the same planet.

Interests

  • documentaries
  • environment
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • walking
  • technology
  • swimming
  • history
  • plants
  • fruits
  • ancient cultures

Music, Movies, and Books

Books:

Sapiens - Homo Deus - 21 Lessons for the 21st Century by Yuval Noah Harari.
CWG 1,2,3- Neale Donald Walsch
One Hundred Years of Solitude - Gabriel Garcia Marquez
The last hour of ancient sunlight - Thom Hartmann
Invisible Women - Caroline Criado Perez
Prisoners of Geography - Tim Marshall
Chimpanzee Politics - Franz De Waal
Humankind - Rutger Bregman
Adiyogi- Sadhguru
Mast - Mohanji

Songs:

Naturaleza - Danit, Mose
Headlights: Charlie Cunningham
Spirit Bird - Xavier Rudd
We All Believe - Sean Koch
Laps Around the Sun - Ziggy Alberts
Agüitaecoco - Simon Grossmann, Luz Pinos
Ajeet- Tonancin
Chorus- Ludovico Einaudi

Movies:

Earthlings (2005)
I Am (2013)
Samsara (2012)
Unity (2015)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

At 16 I did my first solo-trip, destination Miami. That trip was truly life-changing for me as it gave me the opportunity to leave the swiss rural mindset and expanded my view on different cultures.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to cook a risotto and a few words in Italian or Spanish. I would gladly share my knowledge about any experience or conversation I had, book I read or experience I had. I’d love to listen to your travel story, learn more about your passions and dreams. I believe the best way to evolve as human beings is to listen to other people knowledge and share ours.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, Smiles, Conversations and Experience.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Brazil, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Guatemala, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Maldives, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Panama, Portugal, Serbia, Singapore, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.