Matteo Iammarrone's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Italian, Swedish; learning French, German, Polish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student, songwriter, primary school teacher in swedish gr...
  • Philosophy
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I was born in Torremaggiore, a small town in Puglia, south of Italy (where the medieval king Fredrik II died leaving behind a lot of magnificent castles).

In Gothenburg I quitted my Ph.D. in Medieval Philosophy for studying at music school and trying to pursue a music career and now I moved to Stockholm where I study for becoming an high school teacher. My subjects are history, philosophy, italian and (probably) also german and religion.

I like history, philosophy, literature, old book stores and Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. I highly appreciate arts, music (folk, songwriters, and indie-rock), and literature, I play the guitar and sing my own songs (in Italian, English, and Swedish). I love to write. I've published two books so far (in Italian) and I'm now working on a novel set up in Sweden.

I'm an easy-going and open-minded person and a language nerd.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Helping people is very important for the collective well-being.
The most welcomed people are those who see no borders on Earth and who really love to travel with no prejudices :)

Interests

Literature, Music, Philosophy, Songwriters, Travels, Adventures

  • arts
  • books
  • literature
  • poetry
  • singing
  • lgbt rights
  • italian food
  • music
  • live music
  • guitar
  • history
  • philosophy
  • hitchhiking
  • queer theory
  • political philosophy

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- I have hitched all the way to Northern Sweden, slept in a tent along the way and met "on the road" Ingmar Bergman's nephew.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you to play the guitar,
I can teach you SWEDISH or ITALIAN or a bit of Latin.
I can help you to trace etymologies of European languages back to Latin and Greek roots.
I can teach you how to HITCHHIKE.
I can share philosophical thoughts about who we are, where we are going to and how we could improve the world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An extra bed (and sleeping bag as duvet), toilette with warm water and shower, breakfast and pleasant conversations about everything.
(optional): Live music :D.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Kosovo, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Romania, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Matteo’s full profile.

My Groups