Matthew Boyd's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 10 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • GrabOne New Zealand
  • High School
  • From New Zealand
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I have little travel experience however I did a solo Euro trip at the end of 2015/beginning of 2016 which was incredible. Since then I have developed a bug for travel and really look forward to getting out and doing more. I going to spend more time this year exploring my home country of New Zealand and hopefully meet some fantastic people along the way. Couch Surfing has been a great experience for me so far and I look forward to more great things to come.

UPDATE: while I can't host at the moment I'd love to show you around Auckland sometime or take a weekend road trip so let me know if you're looking for a guide or travel buddy :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I Couch Surfed in the UK and Europe and had the best time of my life. I'm looking forward to spending more moments like those while being hosted and sharing those moments with people I host.

Interests

Trying things that I've never done before. Meeting people. Playing lots of different sports. Working hard. Pool and Darts! (any pub game where there is alcohol really)

Music, Movies, and Books

The tales of the Otori series (Across the Nightingale Floor, Grass for his Pillow, Brilliance of the Moon and Harsh Cry of the Herron) are my favorite books of all time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snowboarding in the Swiss Alps. The scenery itself took my breath away.

Teach, Learn, Share

I've played lots of sports in my time, some to a fairly elite level so would be happy to show anyone a thing or two. Similarly any sports that I haven't tried I am eager to learn if you're willing to teach.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Sports, laughs, hard working around the house, easy to get along with.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, England, France, Germany, Italy, New Zealand, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthew’s full profile.