Matthias Meder's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.

Overview

  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Sign Language - German
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student
  • Studying special education
  • From Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm an open minded person and respect everyones own opinion and individuality. I enjoy being in contact with people. Different cultures always interested me and I'm exited to learn more about the world and it's inhabitants.
After a year of volunteering work at a school for children with special needs I started studying special education to become a teacher myself. I give drum lessons at a music scool and I work with refugees from all over the world in a Charity Organisation.
Now finished university, I'm working on a cruise ship in the Caribbean Sea as a dive instructor for some months just before I'll start my job as a teacher for handicapped children back in Germany.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I host because I think I'm lucky to be able to share and there's no reason not to do it. I'm a guest because visiting a place means for me also visiting the local people and I think Couchsurfing is a good possibility to do so. Also I like being independent of accomodation costs and like to travel low budget.

Interests

I love the sea. Fishing, scuba diving and waterskiing are my favourite water activities. I'm a drummer and I like music a lot. Mainly I play jazz, funk and soul but for me any kind of music is fascinating.

  • film making
  • cooking
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • biology
  • teaching
  • science
  • biking
  • diving
  • communication
  • drumming
  • hichhiking

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

While scuba diving at the cost of monterrey california a seal came up to me and started playing with me for quite a time under water.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My cooking (and dish washing) skills.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Barbados, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Croatia, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Martinique, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Sint Maarten (Dutch part), Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile.