Matthieu Garnier's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 72% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.

Overview

  • 36 references 29 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Spanish
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Plane pilot
  • Bachelor in foreign languages applied to business (Englis...
  • From Marseille, Bouches-du-Rhône, France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Traveler dreamer, I have the dream to visit all countries in the world. I am passionate about aviation, trips and geography.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I started to use Couchsurfing for my first solo trip across north Chile. My idea was to discover people living there, so far from me, from where I grew up , at the total opposite of me (geographically). I had a wonderful experience and met so many incredible people who helped me and learned me so much. I decided to give back what I received during this trip and help all people who need it, travelers, lost people, anyone who need a roof is welcome.

Interests

I love aviation, geography and geopolitic, languages and of course trips; especially crazy trips, those by bike, hitchiking, by walking, on hands, in fact any trip where people say "you're crazy".

  • aviation
  • geography
  • geopolitics
  • hitchhiking
  • travel
  • youtube
  • world
  • english
  • roadtrip
  • spanish
  • discover
  • planes
  • watching documentaries

Music, Movies, and Books

About movies I am a big fan of true stories films, no matter the type (war/thriller/documentary...). I also love horror movies such as Ghostland, Anabelle, Insidious, The Conjuring and any ghost movie.
Despite all of this, my favorite movie would be Into the Wild.

About music I like American rap such as Eminem, French rap but I can listen any other type of sound, it depends of my mood.

My favorite book? My passport

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Make a trip of 28H00 by car nonstop from Marseille (France) to Bielsko-Biala (Poland)
-Ask my path to a mute person in Romania
-Use 2 plaines, 1 car, 1 boat,1 subway, 1 train and 1 bus in 10H00
-Cross half north of Chile (2 000km) alone from Santiago to Arica
-Stay as an intern in an hostel for two months in Makati, Philippines

Teach, Learn, Share

I learn English, Spanish and I love to teach for others about French language, history of France. And I love to know about little stories and experience of life of others people I meet, share with others, stories of their journeys and to know what they think about countries they already visited.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share about my life, culture of France, different countries I visited with my family or alone and fun experiences I had during my trips or life in general. And of course... a good meal and nice debates and visits.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Austria, Chile, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Morocco, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

France

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthieu’s full profile.

My Groups