Matt Schumacher's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login 19 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 18 References 15 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Civil Engineer
  • Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo, Bachelor of Science in Civil ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Building my adventure van and simplifying my life to fit inside it. (Currently on the 1st step of saving money to purchase my canvas with which I will engineer vantastic glory!)

ABOUT ME

To gain further insight on this, I asked my good mate James how he would describe me and his response was "You're very unique." Has anyone ever remarked on the beauty of a snowflake's uniformity? Or declare a lightening bolt as mundane!
I think not.
I gratefully embrace the compliment.

PHILOSOPHY

Have the ability to laugh at yourself and enjoy the simple things in life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I'm somewhat new to the Couchsurfing community! I caught the travel bug young thanks to my loving/generous family members. Some of whom have traversed more pieces of the globe than most will in a lifetime. They were kind enough to share their joy of travel with my brother, two cousins, and I. Traveling and the experiences that grow from it will always be a major passion in my life. What better way to share my love for traveling than offer my fellow wanderers a few nights in my luxurious apartment of the San Joaquin Valley!

Interests

Breakfast, tasty beers, surfing, extreme bocce ball, disc golf, bicycle rides, .....

I'm new to the Fresno area and spend most weekends traveling. While the immediate area is somewhat depressed, the surrounding areas (within ~2hr drive) are some of the most beautiful and enjoyable areas I have had the pleasure of spending time in. Example: Yosemite, Sierra Nevada Mtns, California Central Coast. These are the places that I spend my time exploring. I consider my apartment more of a basecamp or launchpad for exploration elsewhere.

My location is also a good rest stop if you are traveling through California on a short timeline.

  • beauty
  • breakfast
  • beer
  • yachting
  • traveling
  • surfing
  • golf
  • beaches

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile. It’s free!