Matthias Hatzak's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 161 References 68 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Travelling, Freelancing, Webdesign
  • Studied in Germany and Scottland - I think very well ;)
  • From Berlin, Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


I am looking for new, open minded and friendly people who like to travel and get to know other cultures!!!


Hi,hey and hallo ..

I live and I am in Berlin right now..

----------- I am a Couchsurfer since 2007 and so far this is one of my best experiences ever!I am lively, easy going, outgoing, like parties /dancing, also relaxed, sometimes a little bit crazy (in a good way), always up to fun and cool things,. open minded ex-student who loves to meet you! :) So far I had only the best experiences with couchsurfing. I live in Berlin - Friedrichshain a young, fun and trendy part of Berlin in the downtown area. I am self-employed in onlinemarketing and kitesurf-instructor with flexible times. I like barhopping and going out. Originally I am from the South of Germany... During the last years I travelled a lot and used to live in other countries.9 months in Edinburgh Scotland 6 months Spain (3 months in Tarifa Kitesurf-Teacher)3 months in Bournemouth England 3 months USA Roadtrip 2,5 months Asia, Thailand - Laos - Malaysia - Singapore backpacking 1,5 months Eastern europe - Roadtrip to Istanbul by car5 weeks Greece backpacking .... Sweden, Italy, Ireland, .. more to come
Party Websites, whats going on in Berlin:in/BERLIN MUST SEES/SPECIALS/ALTERNATIVE PLACES -Couchsurfing Reccommendations

Events /Clubbing in Berlin:
very good Info plattform for nightlife - Berlin Group Event Calendar - for you - see what is going on next days and weeks in Berlin

-... ok so thats my story so far.. Bye for now !!! Just send me a message if you wanna stay at my place or if you wanna rock the CITY :) Matze


"Ceize the day"
"no risk no fun"
"Don`t worry be happy !!!"

My job - freelancing: Webesign & Onlinemarketing

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I will try to host and meet as many couchsurfers as possible! New people, different cultures and countries is what I am looking for!

I live in Berlin since 2008, so just ask me if I am free :) contact me to have a night out in clubs, go to a pub or drink a coffee downtown...


I already met many friendly/cool/nice/awesome couchsurfers and even made good friends.. Great experiences so far! Couchsurfing changed my way of life.

COUCHSURFING is awesome!!! ;-)
visited more than 35 countries :)


I love Travelling, Snowboarding, Kitesurfing (I am also a IKO certified Kitesurfteacher and used to work in Tarifa, Spain for a while), playing football with couchsurfres in a mixed league, motocycling, nature and hiking, going out, relaxing,...Party, dancing :) Occacionally I enjoy badmington, bouldering and of course travel the world and meet people like you !!!
I used to play handball &tennis some years ago.

Music, Movies, and Books

Fantasy Movies: Lord of the Rings, Hobbit..., Vampire Movies (e.g. Underworld) , Adventure and Actions. I have a projector at home ->movie theatre at home.

Series I liked:
Dexter, Sherlock, Spartacus, The X-Files, Kings of thrones

Music: Rock, Electro, Indy, 80/90s for partying, Balkan/Gipsy,...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Kitesurfing, Snowboarding, Motocycling, Travelling, sometimes boulder/climbing

Travelling the last years
2015: Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam
2016: Spain, Switzerland, Austria, Slovenia, Croatia, Israel
2017: Czech Republic, Thailand, Myanmar, Switzerland, France, Italy, Austria


Teach, Learn, Share

German culture, food and tradition
( we are not boring, but I am not a good cook ;-) ! )

My travel experiences... and to learn more about other countries and cultures.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun, Experience, Chillout and Party-Sessions -> whatever you feel like.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Morocco, Myanmar, Norway, Poland, Romania, San Marino, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Scotland, Spain, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    14 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Matthias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups