Mathias Hellinger's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 22 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 42 References 28 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student
  • still studying
  • From Born in "Kirchdorf". Grew up in Graz, Kirchdorf and Micheldorf
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy!

Plus letting my hair grow. Let´s see how long I will get!

ABOUT ME

Hey, I´m Mathias.
I live in the beatiful city of Graz where I´m studying biology and sports, which are two things that work pretty well together in my opinion. I´m living in a flat with two roommates/friends.

PHILOSOPHY

I´m a person, I guess. I really want to know as much as possible about the world I live in/on and do my best to create a pleasant environment for everyone around me. I think it works out pretty well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I would love to meet and host people, show them around a little bit and help them to enjoy their stay to the fullest. I hope it works out the other way around as well.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I made my first own CouchSurfing experience in August 2012. One of the best I´ve ever had!!
While traveling through the US I met so many pleasant people and had an awesome time!

Since then I just enjoy couchsurfing.

GOOD TIMES! To sum it up.

Interests

I appreciate spending time with my friends, speculating about things and having a funtime.
I love music. One of my favorite activities is going to concerts and festivals. I also play the drums.
When I need some time on my own I really like to go running, hiking, cycling, skiing or snowboarding. I prefer the woods, hills and mountains around as a perfect environment to do that.
I think I am a very "nature-linked" person. I love nature and all about it.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • environment
  • running
  • instructor
  • traveling
  • juggling
  • music
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • biology
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

I like movies that make you think, such as "Gran Torino", "City of God", "Into the Wild", but I also like dark, crazy movies and comedies too. I´m not much into Horrorfilms though.

Music:
Indie, Alternative, Stoner Rock, Psychodelic Music,...
I still think it´s about the music and not the genre!

Books:
Into the Wild - John Krakauer
Blindness - José Saramago
The Alchemist - Paulo Coelho

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Jumping off sand dunes right next to Lake Michigan at the Sleeping Bear Dunes
- Slacklining in Yosemite Nat´l Park
- Sunrise at Grand Canyon

Teach, Learn, Share

I´m also a Ski- & Snowboard instructor, maybe I could give some private lessons, depending on the season.

I like slacklining, juggling and stuff like that. Maybe I could teach some of that!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Slovakia, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Canada

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mathias’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups