Maureen  On Couchsurfing's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 8% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maureen’s full profile.


  • 13 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 45, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • M.A., M.S.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I grew up in a very small town in the southern Adirondack Mountains (NY). I'm living & working in Scottsdale, AZ now. I like to travel. I have 2 large dogs. I may host if you have your vaccination card!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m here to meet other travel minded people.


  • dogs
  • wine
  • baking
  • running
  • reading
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities
  • hiking
  • camping
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • nature
  • real estate

Music, Movies, and Books

Music -- I like everything. I don't listen to country on purpose.
Movies -- I like comedy and Sci Fi

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I hiked Mt Vesuvius... there is smoke at the top! I also swam with sharks & rays in Moorea (French Polynesia).

What I Can Share with Hosts

Travel stories, Bucket List, adventure, laughter

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Austria, Bahamas, Canada, England, France, French Polynesia, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Scotland, Spain, Vatican City State, Virgin Islands, U.S., Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Maureen’s full profile.