Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 44% response rate
  • Last login about 13 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 12 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Polish; learning English, Italian, Russian, Spanish
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • IS Analyst
  • Uniwersity of Technology
  • From Kielce
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

"Life isn't about finding yourself. Life is about creating yourself."

ABOUT ME

I am keen on travelling, sightseeing, I love to mix with people and try new things.
Currently I am living in Cracow where I start working.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I have some experience in hosting as well as surfing. Many times I was a guide for couchsurfers around my town but also during my smaller and bigger trips I've met a lot of great people through CS.

Interests

Everything about sport is something that interests me and I love to keep up. I used to practice capoeira for some years. In winter time I regularly do snowboarding, while in summer I love running outside and swimming in open sea or lake.

music, dance, good books and movies,
travelling exploring new places,
people & cultures, social relations, psychology

I am also lover of South America, latin languages, dances and oriental instruments. I used to play african drums for some period of time, now I try to become a regular yogi.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like drama and action movies, comedies but also psychological drama, thrillers and travel documentaries.

The music always accompanies my daily activities. I love acoustic guitar sounds, chill lounge music, but on my playlist always are immortal some reggae or rock songs.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing things I have done in my life are related to hitchhiking and travelling experiences.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do not know if I have some special skills to share, of course you can expect my guidance around Cracow - as I live here already quite longer time so probably I know some good places. And if it comes about language skills I'm able to teach you some Polish words, you can practice with me English or Spanish. But I believe all of us have something to share!

What I Can Share with Hosts

In student life I had really good time participating in CS activities, currently I try to combine traveling with my daily duties and work, but I am still always open for meeting up for a coffee, beer or just hung around, talk or visit some nice places in Krakow ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Tunisia, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Poland, Spain

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Alicja’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups