Max Weingarten's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Hairstylist and Songwriter
  • Highschool, Beauty School
  • From Philadelphia, PA, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I ask a lot of questions because I have a lot of curiosity. I love to read and write. I am a creative person. I have written over 100 songs and a few scripts just for fun. I have been a professional hairstylist for over ten years, but I get bored working a normal job and sticking to a routine for too long. I do not drink or smoke at all.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am traveling around the world and seeing new places. I have done a lot of volunteer work in many countries. I am mostly just trying to meet people from different places and learn as much as I can to gain perspective. Also obviously it would be very expensive to stay in a hostel every single night for years at a time.

Interests

  • writing
  • books
  • walking
  • music
  • bicycling

Music, Movies, and Books

Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, The Beatles, Electric Light Orchestra, Fleetwood Mac...

Kurt Vonnegut, Lee Child, Murakami, Grisham, Oscar Wilde, Dickens...

Scorsese, Woody Allen, Robert Zemeckis, David Fincher, Oliver Stone...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I quit smoking and drinking alcohol a long time ago. It was very difficult. I still can not believe sometimes how I did it and how long its been. I do not regret this decision at all. I feel much healthier.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would love to learn more languages. Learning Spanish in south america was such a great experience for me I will never forget it. I would like to have that experience again with another language. Also I would love to learn to play a new musical instrument. Or become better at one I already can play. Also I'm interesting in learning to cook different things in each culture. So far I have learned a lot.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can help with basically anything I know how to do. In the past I have given music lessons, just guitar and drums. English lessons I have done before. I would love to share everything I believe with other people. Just sitting around and drinking coffee and having long conversations is one of my favorite things to do. Or walking.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Panama, Peru, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile. It’s free!