Max Backert's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 38 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Russian
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Student of life
  • Yes
  • From Rudolstadt, Thuringia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

love people..be happy

AND

going through Belarus by bike!

ABOUT ME

I'm open minded to everything and everybody. Like to get to know new people and love to travel anywhere.
Moreover I love to enjoy life every second. Really like to sit long time in a coffee, pub and talk and just beeing there.

PHILOSOPHY

Handle everybody in this kind of way, in which you want to be treated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

After experiencing the amazing news of both sides - surfing and hosting - I even more enjoy the exchange of couch surfing and its own flair and dynamic

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

..are the best. Every experience is different and all of them were fun pure!

Interests

i love doing sports! Hiking, swiming, biking..but also sports in bars..table soccer, darts, billard..!;)
Furthermore i like to be together with friends and having fun..do a lot of things in the nature! I also like to make music..i'm playing the guitar and sometimes drums ;)
But most of the times I m thinking about travels! Thats the best you can do ever! Getting to know about different people and cultures is learning about yourself.

  • culture
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • pub crawls
  • traveling
  • darts
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • soccer

Music, Movies, and Books

From Bruce Springsteen to Viktor Tsoi..from the 90s to Voi Voi Voi :)

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Every people i met was fantastic in its way. Also the landscape and the culture of every country has something special.
I just enjoy to see new things!

Teach, Learn, Share

Can give you an introduction in guitar, cooking, beers, cheap travelling, beeing lazy - but effective and chillax

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can introduce into my way of german cuisine..serve you with best choice of german beer..give you a tour through Leipzig..feed you with senseless information and stupid jokes..and in the end I can present you my favourite songs on guitar/ukulele.
You really want that?? :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Finland, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Macedonia, Monaco, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uzbekistan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belarus, Germany, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Romania

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups