Maya Kosok and Max Romano's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 94% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya Kosok and Max’s full profile.


  • 97 references 79 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning Italian
  • 38, Other
  • Member since 2007
  • Adventurers - flower grower, family doctor, property mana...
  • US high schools and colleges, the world
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Since a x-ctry tandem bicycle adventure (see in the spring of 2010, we have enjoyed hosting lots of travelers at our home in Baltimore. We live in a charming rowhouse in Charles Village (a neighborhood in northeast Baltimore) with our daughters (born Nov. 2013 and March 2015), housemate, and frequent guests (grandparent, friends, and Couchsurfers). Max is a family physician and Maya runs an urban specialty flower farm. Our housemate Linda is a social justice advocate extraordinaire. We are passionate about the outdoors and the environment, social justice, crafting, food (growing, cooking, eating, and talking about it), cycling, hiking, camping, and community. We look forward to sharing these passions with you sometime soon. Our home is friendly towards lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people and we expect our guests to be too.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

We stayed with many Couchsurfing hosts on our bike trip and had fabulous experiences. We also love hosting and traveling through Servas and Warm Showers and have had many wonderful exchanges. Maya has been a life-long Servas traveler beginning when she was 10 weeks old. Whenever possible, we prefer to stay with people and get to know the local area and culture.


We love hiking, biking, running, camping, cooking, growing flowers and food, crafting, and meeting people from different cultural backgrounds than our own.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Biking across the United States, Korea, and Japan, living abroad (Italy for Maya, Germany for Max), parenting, and growing some of our own food have all been amazing experiences.

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Honduras, Italy

Old School Badges

  • 5 Vouches
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya Kosok and Max’s full profile.