Maxim Telle's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 96% response rate
  • Last login 2 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

Overview

  • 30 references 27 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Russian, Spanish; learning Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Swedish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Doctorate
  • Master
  • From Berlin, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

See people as pure as they are - without judgements or classifications. Approaching with curiosity, understanding and empathy to learn and grow by them.

ABOUT ME

I focus on consciousness and needs.
My interests break down to 3 words: Science, Culture, Nature. Those are the three things in a short version which make me most excited in life, as far as I can consider now.

Well, I study biochemistry. Through my years of study I have been travelling a bit to get to know other cultures.

I'm interested in science. It makes me understand how the world around and within me functions.
But also culture and lifestyle fascinate me very much. That's why I try to travel not only as ordinary tourist, but also to get to know the people of other cultures, to learn about their way of thinking.
Nature is the environment we originate from and we go to in the end. I feel conscious when reconnecting with it.

PHILOSOPHY

Life has no sense, that's the reason we should use this unique chance and make the best of it by creating sense for ourselves and connecting with each other.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I guess I have used the possibility to surf couches a lot. Now I want to give back to this community.

Either way, I like to communicate with other people about different views on life and its small details.
The most important in our lifes I find is connecting to yourself and other people and through that process meet your needs.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I think the most interactive way of travelling is hitchhiking and couchsurfing. For me travelling is not only getting to another place but to get to know different views on life. And how to do that best if not by getting to know people, language, culture.

Interests

I like moving my body, so I am open to almost any kind of sport.

I play the saxo and the harmonic, but not that much in the last time. Now I started playing the harmonica.

I love to hear music (jazz, blues, hiphop, rock, electro, lounge, singer-songwriter) and watch movies (romantic or philosophic).
Often I'm out with friends on some party, on which I mostly know about 20% of the people (sometimes none). I like preparing the Shisha (waterpipe) or Mate and chill out, too.
Some time ago I discovered a hobby that consists of rats and training them, but unfortunately I don't have them anymore.

  • culture
  • beauty
  • dancing
  • tango
  • education
  • environment
  • partying
  • movies
  • team sports
  • traveling
  • music
  • jazz
  • blues
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • sports
  • basketball
  • rock climbing
  • volleyball
  • languages
  • neuroscience
  • philosophy
  • science
  • sociology
  • hitchhiking
  • language exchange
  • sustainability
  • harmonica
  • salsa
  • saxophone
  • pedagogy
  • non-violent communication
  • life hacks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Oh, actually, there are no "moments" as such which can leave a sort of impression I think. It would be more a specific situation or an observation which can last longer than a moment.
I've actually seen quite some wonders of the world and I manage every time anew to be overwhelmed by its possible beauty.
I think it would be unfair to point out specific moments in that case, but what I find most amazing, is the variety of culture and lifestyle among people all over the world. It makes you think of whole new perspectives.

Teach, Learn, Share

- science: biochemistry and generally the way how life works, neuroscience and behavioural neuroendocrinology, orgasmology :-D
- languages: Spanish, Russian, English, German, French, a bit of some other languages
- culture: well, I've travelled somewhat, I can tell you about Latin America as well as Russia and most parts of Europe
- dance: I like to dance, especially Latin dances, but in general just to move my body somehow
- sports: Frisbee, Basketball, Volleyball
- music: Harmonica, Saxophone

On top of that, I would like to learn about anything you can teach me.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share pretty much, from practical things as my home, bike and utensils to events where I go or meet friends

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Chile, Croatia, Cuba, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Mongolia, Mozambique, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, Germany, Mozambique, Portugal, Russian Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, Uruguay

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxim’s full profile.

My Groups