Maxi Martinto's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 93% response rate
  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 89 references 73 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Portuguese, Spanish; learning French
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Guía de Trekking
  • UNC
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Outgoing person, nature and mountains are my passion. I enjoy meeting people from different cultures to chat about their way of living, travelling and getting to know them.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet people from other cultures, give and receive accomodation when needed. I always travel alone, so it's a good way to make new friends. To share talks and experiences with other people. Give, receive and help each other to make our travel experience a lot easier, saving some money and at the same time making friends.

Interests

We are creators and architects of our destiny. God is inside ourselves and all around us. Religion separates, spirituality unites. Love is everthing that matters, everything else is just an illusion. I went throug a long journey os spiritual introspection to awaken my true self and demolish obsolete paradigms.

  • books
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • camping
  • mountaineering
  • surfing
  • scuba diving
  • rock climbing
  • beaches
  • nature
  • trekking
  • spirituality
  • biking
  • metaphysics
  • fasting
  • astral projection
  • past lives

Music, Movies, and Books

I like a lot of different artists, specially reggae music and rock, just to name a few...Bob Marley, Gary B.B Coleman, Eric Clapton, Groundation, Red Hot Chilli Peppers, AC/DC, Queen, The Beatles, Creedence Clearwater ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

The most amazing things I've done happened during my travelling. Snorkelling in Fiji during the day and chilling in a hammock in between coconut trees while eating cassava is beyond explanation. Travelling along New Zeland's east coast in my car while carrying hitchhikers sharing talks and stopping in whichever point I liked. Working in Galápagos National Park and scuba diving there as well. Travelling around Vietnam and Thailand. Climbing two 6000 mts peaks above sea level.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm willing to teach spanish and share some mates!! in exchange if you are from a different country I would like to learn something back

What I Can Share with Hosts

Wifi, Maps, I can show you around (If I'm not busy), I can offer trekking on weekends to las Sierras de Córdoba. I can show you around Cordoba's nightlife as well.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, Cambodia, Chile, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxi’s full profile.

My Groups