Maximilian Buchsteiner's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maximilian’s full profile.

Overview

  • 40 references 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German; learning Italian
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • environmental system sciences
  • From Flachau, Salzburg, Austria
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Griaß enk' world explorers! I'm Max, 23y/o passionate traveller who grew up in a small town in the province of Salzburg called Flachau, located in the heart of the austrian alps. Currently based in Venice I'm studying Sustainable Development during the year, before leaving to new places and collecting new experiences between my semester breaks. If you're passing by the regions Salzburg(Flachau/AT) or Veneto (Venice/IT) don't hesitate to hit me up - I'm glad to help you out with a place to stay and offer you the opportunity to see your destination from a different angle.

As I'm sharing my appartment in Venice with three roommates I'm only able to host a maximum of one person. In addition, last minute requests aren't possible for the same reason as above. I need to talk with my roommates first, so please respect to hit me up earlier than 24 hours before :-) Couchsurfing is free and I don't expect anything in return (maybe some snus if you're swedish :-) ), so be nice and don't destroy our appartment and we'll have a great time together!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To invite people from around the globe, make new friends and surely to show them the beauty of Austria , our habits, culture and people - on the other hand to get the chance to find great people which are trying to do the same as I do and show me their region as its best. I would never mind to pay for a stay at someone's house or a bed in a hostel, but being able to get a local's view and immediately a cultural impression about a foreign destination is the reason why couchsurfing is one of the best things ever created.

Interests

Football is life.
I am supporter of Olympique Lyonnais since childhood so I might not host you if you're Stéphanois ;-)

(backcountry) skiing, rock climbing, hiking, ski mountaineering, squash,

  • education
  • environment
  • dining
  • politics
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • business
  • teaching
  • languages

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Signed up on Couchsurfing

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a person who wants to learn new things more than showing everyone what I'm already able to do.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Memories we'll create and share together

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Algeria, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, France, Georgia, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Kosovo, Laos, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mongolia, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Italy

Join Couchsurfing to see Maximilian’s full profile.

My Groups