Maxwell Ellis's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxwell’s full profile.


  • 70 references 38 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, German, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Animal industry.
  • Up to college.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love travelling whenever I get the opportunity to. I enjoy exploring the natural world and seeing animals as well as the historic architecture within cities. I enjoy a drink and a laugh as well as electronic dance music. I also enjoy certain extreme sports when I get the chance.

My favourite cities in Europe so far are Barcelona, Copenhagen and Amsterdam. My favourite cities in Asia so far are Bangkok and Siem Reap. I also love the wildlife in Uganda and South Africa.

The most friendliest locals I have met were in Thailand and Somaliland.

You have to be able to laugh in life.

I have Asperger's Syndrome.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people and have the option of travelling at an affordable price.

I enjoy hearing about people's life experiences as well as nature, history and looking at the architecture of historic buildings. In regards to history The Romans, World War 2 and The British Empire are my favourite.


  • animals
  • culture
  • walking
  • cycling
  • scuba diving
  • swimming
  • extreme sports
  • history
  • nature
  • abandoned buildings

Music, Movies, and Books

Electronic dance music (EDM) specifically. Also trance, dubstep, drum and bass and certain music that's in the charts. My favourite artists are The Prodigy, Chase and Status, David Guetta, Calvin Harris and Eminem.

I really like my 90's dance music.

Favourite film genres: Action (Steven Seagal, Jason Statham, Arnold Schwarzenegger films etc), adventure, war, drama adventure thrillers like 'The Beach', science fiction films like Lord of the Rings and Star Wars as well as certain comedy like 'Borat and Step Brothers'.

In regards to television programmes 'The Inbetweeners, Friday Night Dinner, The IT Crowd, Catherine Tate's Nan, Still Game and Bad Robots' are my favourite comedies.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

15,000 ft skydive.

(Many more, ask me about the gorillas in Uganda, the savannah plains in South Africa, my passion for exploring jungles and my experience of being close to a protest and seeing plus hearing lots of machine guns being fired by the police and army on Toyota Hiluxs and armoured vehicles in Ceerigaabo, Somaliland!!!)

Teach, Learn, Share

I know quite a bit about the go to places in the different countries i've lived in.

I have qualifications for the animal industry, security, tour guiding, English teaching and psychology.

Have worked in the animal industry with mammals, fish, birds, reptiles, amphibians and invertebrates. I started with birds of prey, farm animals, ferrets, a raccoon etc but later worked with lots of different fish like sharks and also cephaphlopods like octopus, wallabies, marmosets, meerkats, snakes, lizards, tortoises, turtles, rhea, pheasants, a hornbill, seals, cheetahs, leopard and then back to working with just freshwater fish like arapaima, alligator gar, stingrays, piranhas, pacu, squirrel monkeys, capybaras, parrots, Toco toucans, a reticulated python, lizards like a monitor lizard and Chinese water dragons, tree frogs, poison dart frogs, turtles, tortoises, tarantulas etc.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would hope that people that will see me as a fun, interesting person to be around.

I love animals and have worked in the animal industry for quite some time so if your interested in talking about animals i'll be happy to talk about them.

I also have a Level 5 Teaching English for Learners (TEFL) qualification.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Kenya, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Poland, Portugal, Rwanda, Scotland, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Thailand, Uganda, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Ireland, Somalia, United Arab Emirates

Join Couchsurfing to see Maxwell’s full profile.

My Groups