Mazhar Ali's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mazhar’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Sindhi, Urdu; learning French
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2019
  • Renewable Energy Engineer
  • MSc
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am a rich-by-heart person, open to connect with people, share and learn about life experiences. I love traveling whenever I have time. I recently finished my Erasmus master's studies in offshore renewable energy in Scotland, Spain and France. I have been living in Nantes for more than two years.

- Future Thought Leader, Energy & Sustainability @ Illuminem

- Management Team Member, Energy & Environment @ European Young Engineers

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After living in Scotland, Spain and France - I realized that sometimes it becomes hard to integrate and interact with the people due to language constraints and we don't know who speaks multiple languages.

I had the same experiences in Spain and France - where only small portion of people open up to the internationals because of the language since majority don't speak English. I joined CS due to the fact that I like social networking and it brings a great opportunity to connect with the people from different parts of the world, learn from their positive experiences be it life or culture. Apart from that, CS lets me know who is available to hangout :) is not it amazing?

Now, I would like to host people from different countries and also visit them to witness how they see life and what makes them distinct. I believe everyone has a distinction in something, from a social and cultural point of view. I am always open for friendships/connections ~ let's share the light and positivity. ✨

Life is too short to worry about anything, let's live this moment!

Interests

I love connecting with new people who are full of life, positive-minded, friendly and willing to share good experiences. I go out for evening walks, explore nature and places.

I like to go into the green fields, feel peace, get some fresh air, lay on the ground while looking into the sky. In my childhood, I always used to sleep under the sky (in open space) looking at the moon and stars ~ this is what I miss living in big cities.

I like evening walks, sitting beside the sea, listening to the mesmerizing sound of birds and waves, enjoying the sunset.

I like listening to the people who have a lot to share to make them feel comfortable and at some point I become a little philosophical 😂 but my friends love my philosophy.

I like to watch entertainment movies with friends, having snacks in hand 😄, laughs, a feel of togetherness, passing comments on the movies (sometimes 😅). And what? You will know when we meet. ;)

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • outdoor activities
  • reading books
  • friendship
  • kindness
  • peace and love
  • connecting with people

Music, Movies, and Books

Naza, Eminem, Atif Aslam, QB, Sajjad Ali, Reggaeton (Natti Natasha, Becky G.),

The pursuit of the happiness, The shawshank redemption, The theory of everything

The Success Principles, Jake Cranfield

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Watched Pont Jacques Chaban in operation during curfew. I especially travelled to Bordeaux to see this bridge in operation since it is the famous lift bridge which extends vertically to allow the passage of cargo ships. It was 11 PM when this bridge was supposed to operate and there was curfew after 9 PM. But I went there anyways xD =D

Participated in Parade Night in Tours it happened for the first time ever to make people cheer up and the whole city was overloaded, fun, dance, music. It was a wonderful experience.

Did cycling from Maastricht to Liege (Belgium) - 70 kms in a day.

First time sailing in Atlantic Ocean back in 2019.

Teach, Learn, Share

Pick-up lines in Urdu 😅, learn from mutual experiences, share meals, evenings.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Memorable times, help in cooking, sharing experiences, sharing drinks, going to the party/concert/club/bar (if required), a good ear to listen

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, England, France, Monaco, Netherlands, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Scotland, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Netherlands, Pakistan, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mazhar’s full profile.

My Groups