Mehmet Buğra Çelik's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet Buğra’s full profile.

Overview

  • 152 references 116 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Master Student
  • Humboldt University of Berlin
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

➖General Information➖

The mobile application fails to notify me from time to time. This is why I couldn't reply to some of the requests but now I regularly check it on the web version, too and always answer everyone. So, ignore my reply rate, please. You'll definitely get an answer from me.

PLEASE READ HERE: As I’ve just moved into my own room in Berlin, I may start hosting people (from 01.11.2021 onwards) but unfortunately I don’t have a separate coach or a mattress yet. Therefore, all I can offer for you is to share a double bed with me (with a separate blanket and a separate pillow which I will provide) or to sleep on your own mattress if you have one. I’m sorry for not being able to offer something better. and there's no stupid intention behind this. Please include in your message that you’ve read this and it’s okay for you. You may have a look at the couch photos. Please, provide one of these: Vaccination proof, recovery proof or negative test result (You don't need to send me the document if you feel uncomfortable with sending it to me.)

- At my place, intolerancy is not accepted. Regardless of your gender, sexual orientation, race, life style and age, I will be more than happy to welcome you in my room. This is a place where you can and you should feel 100% comfortable.
- I'm vegetarian. So, I either cook vegetarian or vegan. Since I really enjoy cooking, I'll be cooking for both of us, but if you'd like to eat something non-vegetarian, it's okay with the condition of you buying and cooking it. :)

ABOUT ME
I moved to Germany to start my studies in the British Studies master program. Since 2014, I've been to as many different places as possible and have always tried to host travelers. I've mostly traveled by hitchhiking and would like to listen to your experiences and to share mine. I appreciate personalised requests but I'm also aware of that it might be difficult to personalise it every time while traveling.

- I'm an extremely laid-back person and most of my guests felt like home right after they came to my place.
- One thing I need to mention is that you should not use Couchsurfing only for finding a sleeping space. It's more than that. I understand that you might want to be quiet and rest, this is completely okay, but if you come stay with me and not even tend to share a single story, then this is not really okay.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/bugracelik07
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mbugracelik

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING
I can start hosting people in Berlin now. One person at a time.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

🏠Hosted guests from 🇦🇷 Argentina: 3 People | 🇦🇺 Australia: 3 People | 🇦🇹 Austria: 4 People | 🇦🇿 Azerbaijan: 2 People | 🇧🇾 Belarus: 3 People | 🇧🇪 Belgium: 3 People | 🇧🇷 Brazil: 1 Person | 🇨🇦 Canada: 4 People | 🇨🇳 China: 4 People | 🇨🇴 Colombia: 2 People | 🇨🇷 Costa Rica: 1 Person | 🇨🇿 Czech Republic: 6 People | 🇩🇰 Denmark: 2 People | 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 England: 6 People | 🇫🇷 France: 11 People | 🇩🇪 Germany: 17 People | 🇬🇷 Greece: 1 Person | 🇭🇺 Hungary: 2 People | 🇮🇷 Iran: 1 Person| 🇮🇪 Ireland: 2 People | 🇮🇹 Italy: 3 People | 🇽🇰 Kosovo: 1 Person | 🇰🇬 Kyrgyzstan: 1 Person | 🇱🇹 Lithuania: 5 People | 🇲🇰 Macedonia: 1 Person | 🇲🇦 Morocco: 2 People | 🇳🇱 Netherlands: 4 People | 🇳🇿 New Zealand: 1 Person | 🇳🇬 Nigeria: 1 Person | 🇵🇸 Palestine: 1 Person | 🇵🇱 Poland: 4 People | 🇵🇹 Portugal: 3 People | 🇷🇺 Russia: 9 People | 🇸🇬 Singapore: 4 People | 🇿🇦 South Africa: 5 people | 🇰🇷 South Korea: 2 People | 🇪🇸 Spain: 5 People | 🇸🇪 Sweden: 2 People | 🇨🇭 Switzerland: 3 People | 🇹🇼 Taiwan: 1 Person | 🇹🇭 Thailand: 1 Person | 🇹🇷 Turkey: 8 People | 🇺🇦 Ukraine: 11 People | 🇺🇾 Uruguay: 1 Person | 🇺🇸 USA: 3 People

TOTAL: 160 PEOPLE FROM 45 DIFFERENT COUNTRIES

🛌Surfed in Czech Republic: 1 time (Vonoklasy) ➖Georgia: 3 times (Tbilisi), 1 time (Kutaisi) ➖Germany: 1 time (Dresden) ➖Poland: 1 time (Poznan), 1 time (Krakow) ➖Turkey: 1 time (Cappadocia) ➖Lithuania: 1 time (Vilnius) ➖Sweden: 1 time (Malmö) ➖Denmark: 1 time (Copenhagen) ➖Armenia: 1 time (Yerevan) ➖Iran: 1 time (Tabriz) ➖Bulgaria: 1 time (Sofia) ➖Ukraine: 4 times (Kiev), 1 time (Chernihiv), 1 time (Lutsk), 1 time (Lviv), 1 time (Ivano-Frankivsk), 1 time (Vinnytsia), 2 times (Odessa), 1 time (Mykolaiv), 1 time (Zaporizhia) ➖Belarus: 1 time (Gomel), 1 time (Minsk), 1 time (Brest) ➖Moldova: 1 time (Chisinau) ➖Macedonia: 1 time (Skopje) ➖Serbia: 1 time (Belgrade) ➖Bosnia Herzegovina: 1 time ( Sarajevo) ➖Montenegro: 1 time (Podgorica) ➖Albania: 1 time (Tirana) ➖Kosovo: 1 time (Prizren) ➖Azerbaijan: 1 time (Baku) ➖Malaysia: 2 times (Kuala Lumpur), 1 time (Malakka)➖Indonesia: Bali (2 times), Yogyakarta (2 times) ➖ Singapore: (1 time) ➖ Cambodia: Phnom Penh (1 time) ➖ Thailand: 1 time (Bangkok), 2 times (Hat Yai) ➖ Hong Kong: 1 time ➖ Jordan: 2 times (Amman)

Interests

  • cooking
  • beer
  • movies
  • backpacking
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • friends
  • travel stories

Music, Movies, and Books

I wrote most of these things 6-7 years ago and never really updated any of them. So if you're one of those nice people who read one's profile, you may skip this messed-up part :)
🎵Music: Depends on my mood. Anything sounds good and different

📺 Tv shows: Modern Family and Shameless are my fav ones at the moment. Used to watch True Detective, The IT Crowd, Fargo, Silicon Valley and so on.

🎦Movies: Into the Wild, Schindler's List, The Intouchables, Requiem for a Dream, 12 Angry Men, Taare Zameen Par, Forrest Gump, Blue is the Warmest Color, Whiplash, The Usual Suspects, Awakenings, Seven Pounds, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Fruitvale Station, The Pianist, Fight Club, City Lights, It's a Wonderful Life, The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas, Catch Me If You Can, Hacksaw Ridge...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

👣That I've joint the world of travelers.

Teach, Learn, Share

✍️ Anything possible will be taught, learnt and shared.

What I Can Share with Hosts

👀 I do not surf to get a free place. I'd love to be part of your life and discover the city throughout your eyes.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Georgia, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, Indonesia, Iran, Jordan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macao, Macedonia, Malaysia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Serbia, Singapore, Sweden, Thailand, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Malaysia, Poland, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mehmet Buğra’s full profile.

My Groups