Marcos Castells Arias's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 14 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning English, French
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • I'm a cook! I love cooking.
  • I have a technical degree in Gastronomy.
  • From Pergamino, Buenos Aires Province, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Making new friends, share my knowledge, learn everything i cant. Eat well, travel often. Live a life it worth remembering.

Hacer nuevos amigos, compartir mis conocimientos, aprender todo lo que pueda. Comer bien, viajar seguido. Vivir una vida que merezca ser recordada.

ABOUT ME

My name is Marcos Cesar, i've lived in Buenos Aires almost 4 years. I'm a cook, i love cooking and outdoor sports.T rying to be in shape, the cook's life is har! Lol
I love animals, i have many pets, and i also raise farm animals.
I'm really sociable, i like to meet people to every place i go.
I travel often..I've been in Spain, France, Colombia and Brasil.
My plan for the future it's doing a tour in Europe and Asia. (Actually im about to do this Euro-trip, wanted to share it)

PHILOSOFY
I believe in myself, always trying to give my best. I think that i have to be the best in everything i do.
I love meeting new friends and new people.I heard once "Friends are the brothers that 'God' forgot to give us" And i loved this quote.. I give my best to everyone, and i don't expect something in return. I do it because it's that how i would like to be treated and accepted...and i feel that someone should do it...trying to give an example, with humility.

Interests

I love cooking, fishing, doing some sports..like running..want to be a fitness guy :p.
Going out to have a drink and eat ethnic food it's the best plan ever.

  • animals
  • cats
  • dogs
  • rabbits
  • dining
  • cooking
  • recipes
  • organic food
  • fitness
  • running
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • billiards
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • fishing
  • sports
  • swimming
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I LOVE, movies...one of my favorites it's Back to the Future.
Music..what can i say? I like The Beatles, Sum 41, Blink 182, Ac-Dc, and oldies too.
I don't read too much, i like self-help books, and motivational books too. Makes me see the good things of my life and try to get better at everything i do.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I think that an amazing thing I've done..it's being at the top of a mountain..skying and feel in peace with myself. Feel that nothing else matters..it's just me and a the best view..

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be glad to teach Argentinian cooking, or any of the recipes i know to anyone who visit's me.
Also show places and share some of my country's history to other people who it's interested in that.
I would like to learn any language, some new words and recipes too! You can never learn too much!!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer a bedroom (don't have to shake) in my parents house, or in my farm house, it's like 10 miles from the city. I have a lake, some animal, my own crops, a swimming pool, it's really cool in summer.
I also offer showing the best places in town, and cooking for all my guest! I'm really good at it.

Countries I’ve Visited

Brazil, France, Spain

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Colombia

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcos’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups