Megan Guiry's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 25% response rate
  • Last login about 11 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan’s full profile.

Overview

  • 8 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Spanish; learning French, Italian
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2020
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! I’m a half Spanish half Canadian girl who loves traveling and finds learning about different cultures fascinating. As much as I love showing both of my cultures and travel experiences to the rest.
Im currently not in Madrid, since I'm studying in Seoul, but I'll be more than happy to give you some advice about Madrid and let you know of its hidden gems. You can contact me thought Ig if you would like at @megui_03

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think it’s a great way to travel around and get to experience the true local life instead of just going to the typical tourist spots and it allows you to build friendships all around the globe

Interests

Traveling and music

  • animals
  • traveling
  • music
  • piano
  • languages
  • adventure
  • local food
  • spontaneity

Music, Movies, and Books

My music taste is very varied, it can go from R&B to bossa nova to bachata to EDM . I enjoy sooo much dancing to Latin music like salsa. I also studied piano for many years in the music conservatory but it’s still hard for me to call myself a pianist.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled 33 countries so far.
Won 4 literature contest
Done 3 volunteer projects working with refugees and preparing health packages to send to countries in war
Done 4 Erasmus
Participation in Guinness Worlds Record stack up and in a speed stacks competition
Certificate of excellence in Newcomer Leadership program for best social event coordinator
Certificate of appreciation by member of York Center parliament for leadership and community involvement in welcoming communities
Adopted a horse
Learned steel pan :) that was fun
Still working on overcoming my fear of heights

Teach, Learn, Share

I speak Spanish and English fluently, also know French and understand some Italian

What I Can Share with Hosts

Have interesting conversations and exchange experiences, go on adventures and gain a friend in Spain

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Canada, Chile, China, Croatia, Denmark, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Lithuania, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Morocco, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, San Marino, Scotland, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Canada, South Korea, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Megan’s full profile.