Photos de Megan Ridgway

Profil partiellement vérifié

  • Membre vérifié par paiement
  • Numéro de téléphone non vérifié
  • Pièce d'identité non vérifiée
  • Adresse non vérifiée

Souhaite faire des rencontres

  • Dernière connexion il y a over 1 year

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Megan. L'inscription est gratuite !

Présentation

  • 26 Références 13 Confirmé et positif
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Membre depuis 2009
  • Engineer
  • Bachelor of Civil Engineering/Bachelor of Arts
  • De Melbourne
  • Profil renseigné à 100 %

À propos de moi

CURRENT MISSION

Find out for myself what this world is all about, and have a heap of fun doing it!

ABOUT ME

I'm Megan. Some people call me Megs, Meg, Megaroo or Goldie. I enjoy meeting people whose lives, stories and cultures are extremely foreign to me, but then discovering that, really, we're all the same. I love to travel, to meet the people, to discover their stories, to learn from them, to take photos filled with memories, to experience things in a completely new way, to grow. I like learning about other people's cultures and what else is going on around the world. I like being outdoors and I love to dance; the combination of the two makes me extremely happy but I am always up for a good dance at a club or in someone's living room. New things and people are very welcome in my life so bring yourself in all it's uniqueness and quirkiness.
On the serious side - I'm an engineer. I do flood studies of rural and urban towns to assess where high risk areas are. I work full time so weekends are best if you want some company!

PHILOSOPHY

Don't try to plan every minute of your life - you can't control everything, sometimes you have to just go with it because inevitably you'll be steered off course by something out of your control. But I think off-course is a good place to be

Pourquoi je suis sur Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I surf and I host and I spread the word to those who I know will appreciate the existence of such a wonderful community

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Surfed my way through parts of Switzerland, Holland, Poland, Czech Republic and Iceland and LOVED it. It 100% is the reason for having such an amazing experience in each place I stayed at. Now hosting back in Melbs and thus far enjoying returning the favour :)

Centres d'intérêt

Music - Anything with a good drumline to dance to. I love dancing (although not that great), live gigs are the best and Melbourne has A LOT
Sports - love the water, I'm a sailor at heart and can maybe take you out, but keen to give everything a shot. Love rollerblading/skiing/snowboarding/bushwalking whatever! as long as I'm getting out of the house
I also love photography but have a lot to learn, so if you can teach me something PLEASE DO!

  • animals
  • photography
  • dancing
  • clubbing
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • music
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • engineering

Morceaux de musique, films et livres

Books - Pride and Prejudice, Da Vinci Code, Harry Potter,
Movies - Shawshank Redemption, Love Actually
Music - way too many to list, but anything that i can dance to, anything that i can chill to, anything that makes me happy. To name a few to keep those who want names happy: Phoenix, Mumford and Sons, Florence and the Machine, Death Cab for Cutie, She & Him, Regina Spektor, Lisa Mitchell, Paul Dempsey, Bon Iver, Adele, Angus & Julia Stone, Dresden Dolls, The Postal Service

Une aventure extraordinaire que j'ai vécue

Most amazing thing I've seen would have to be the Galapagos Islands - Truly remarkable, the only place where you'll find such a diverse selection of unique breeds of animals; and the Aurora Borealis in Norway - beautiful

Enseignez, apprenez, partagez

I have many things that I am partly accomplished in and very few that I have mastered. But I can confidently say that I am a very good sailor and willing to teach anyone who wants to learn.
I would love to learn the guitar

Pays que j'ai visités

Belgium, Cambodia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Italy, Laos, Netherlands, Norway, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United States

Pays dans lesquels j'ai vécu

Australia, Canada, Denmark

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    4 Recommanders
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Badge de pionnier

Rejoignez Couchsurfing pour consulter l'intégralité du profil de Megan. L'inscription est gratuite !

Mes groupes