Matt Van Ams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

Overview

  • 107 references 53 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, Italian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Amsterdam, North Holland, Netherlands
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

My name is Matt and i live in amsterdam and I love this city. I'm student at University of Amsterdam . I like my studies but when I'm sitting in class I can't stop thinking about our next journeys. I'm into traveling and sports because of my parents. They showed me a big part of the world when I was a kid and now I want to see the rest of it on our own journeys, planned by me. Snowboard freeride, kitesurfing, badminton,volleyball,cliff diving, adrenalin, speed, FREEDOM, ! I can't live without it :)

Mi casa es su casa

PHILOSOPHY

You should only do things which makes you happy .

*********************ATTENTION*****************

*JUST POSITIVE AND ENERGETIC PEOPLE*

Little Challenge: read the text down bellow ⬇️😜

˙ǝɹoɯ ǝɹnʇɐN ʇnq ,ssǝן ǝɥʇ uɐW ʇou ǝʌoן I ؛ɹɐoɹ sʇı uı ɔısnɯ puɐ ,ɐǝs dǝǝp ǝɥʇ ʎq ,sǝpnɹʇuı ǝuou ǝɹǝɥʍ ʎʇǝıɔos sı ǝɹǝɥʇ ,ǝɹoɥs ʎןǝuoן ǝɥʇ uı ǝɹnʇdɐɹ sı ǝɹǝɥʇ ,spooʍ ssǝןɥʇɐd ǝɥʇ uı ǝɹnsɐǝןd sı ǝɹǝɥ⊥

Great start ,isn't it?;)

Little more about me :

I believe ;

l͛i͛f͛e͛ ͛i͛s͛ ͛l͛i͛k͛e͛ ͛a͛ ͛p͛i͛a͛n͛o͛.͛ ͛w͛h͛a͛t͛ ͛y͛o͛u͛ ͛g͛e͛t͛ ͛o͛u͛t͛ ͛o͛f͛ ͛i͛t͛ ͛d͛e͛p͛e͛n͛d͛s͛ ͛o͛n͛ ͛h͛o͛w͛ ͛y͛o͛u͛ ͛p͛l͛a͛y͛ ͛i͛t͛.͛

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

A sleeping place, of course, but am also willing to show you around, my schedule allowing, pick you up at the airport, drive you to a place you need to be and, last but not least, show you EXACTLY where to go clothes/shoes/bags shopping .

In addition,i can show a wonderful place in Amsterdam that u can try special weed.
I know for sure everybody knows about red light in Amsterdam

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

So far so good !!

Interests

Should I mention travelling or is it obvious?
Music. Music is very important in my life, I would die without music. I'm attending more concerts than I can afford, I'm pretty committed and I'm taking it very seriously! Summer festivals are actually a lifestyle.
I love watching movies. I love experience new things. I love hiking, jogging, dancing, skiing, playing volleyball, ice-skating. Wish I could say I love surfing, but it's still on my "to do list".
And I am crazy about to try different foods

Music, Movies, and Books

Techno,house,progressive,drum and bass, chill out

╔══╗
║██║
║( O)║♫ ♪ ♫ ♪
╚══╝
▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ ▄ █ ▄ █ ▄ █

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Speed up with supercars.
Travel around the Europe by bike,
Working and attending in the many music festivals such as :
-TOMORROWLAND -Mysteryland-Sziget -Elrow -Balaton sound -DGTL -Valhalla
-Garden of Babylon-Strafwerk- Defqon -ADE(Amsterdam Dance Event)-Sonos Festival

Teach, Learn, Share

Anything.
Couchsurfing gave me an opportunity to meet people who would bring all sorts of subjects closer to me. If u have any subject ,there is ear to listen to u

What I Can Share with Hosts

My appartment which is a good start, and my knowledge of the area,happiness,food,drink,dance,

Countries I’ve Visited

Afghanistan, Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Iran, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Kuwait, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Monaco, Mongolia, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Norway, Pakistan, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, Vatican City State

Join Couchsurfing to see Matt’s full profile.

My Groups