Logo orange

meiraonthewall

New York, New York, United States

Not Accepting Guests

Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see meiraonthewall's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern); learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • Some college
  • From New York City
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I'm an artsy, positive-thinking, caring and outgoing New Yorker. I love to travel and try to do so as much as possible. Right now I'm in school studying Marketing Management, so I'm lucky to have the time to jet off when I have a school break. I work as a nanny and know more about playgrounds and sesame street than I would like to admit!

I also really enjoy meeting people, especially while traveling. The most fun is when I get to show people I meet abroad around my home town (NYC!). One guy I met while in San Francisco and had over for a dinner party in NYC, took the day off to show me around his hometown of Amsterdam. What a unique experience to get away from the tourist crowds and buy some cheese actually recommended by a Dutchman :P

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, have a different experience while traveling, save on accommodation (or at least pay back in cooking skills ;) )

Interests

I see beauty everywhere. I feel at home in the middle of a city or on a beach. I love to bike, dance, practice yoga, kickbox, cook, play with my niece, hang out with friends, spend time on rooftops, and summer above all.

Music, Movies & Books

So much to talk about... maybe in person?

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Biked around Manhattan to raise money for Multiple Sclerosis research.

What I Can Share With Hosts

Cooking skills, yoga, a great attitude, easygoing, and a sense of humor.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Belgium, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, England, Fiji, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Israel, Netherlands, New Zealand, Panama, Puerto Rico, Spain, Thailand

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Israel, New Zealand, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see meiraonthewall's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile