Mekdem Bezabeh's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 40% response rate
  • Last login about 5 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mekdem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Amharic, German, Italian, Japanese, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2017
  • Sustainability/Climate/Energy
  • Environmental Engineering + Business + Lifelong Learner
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I travel in search of truth, beauty, and joy.

I like to spend my time exploring and adventuring outdoors - the wilder the better. My favorites right now are kayaking in the summer, and snowshoeing in the winter. Though, I'll be perfectly happy with a simple hike, especially if there's a swim or a dip at the end of it.

I nerd out on ecology, sociology, psychology, and philosophy for fun (all things systemic). I'm continuously pursuing mastery over my mind and body, and understanding of our world and the living beings in it. How people think and behave, individually and collectively, is so interesting to me. I'm an autodidact and like to dive headfirst into the deep end of new things. I ask "why" and "how" about everything, and I don't want to quit until there's a clear, accurate answer. My podcast queue is never-ending. Wanna talk about this stuff for hours and integrate what we learn into our daily lives??

I'm looking forward to moving into a modest house on a few acres on a coastal/island rainforest at some point in my life, hopefully soon-ish. My current travel plans are largely scouting trips to find that dream home.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Friends, experiences, and (global) community.

I've always wanted to host, and now that I have my own home I can!

Interests

  • arts
  • cooking
  • beer
  • yoga
  • running
  • movies
  • music
  • fishing
  • kayaking
  • hunting
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowshoeing
  • rock climbing
  • soccer
  • ecology
  • philosophy
  • psychology
  • sociology
  • food
  • mma
  • farming
  • comedy
  • trail-running
  • sustainable systems

Teach, Learn, Share

I've been playing soccer my whole life, and coaching it for years.

Farming, hunting, fishing, sailing, surfing - I'd love if you could teach me about any of that.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, drinks, conversation, and adventure. I'll cook for you and you can show me your hometown!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Canada, Czech Republic, England, Ethiopia, Germany, Guatemala, Japan, Moldova, New Zealand, Taiwan, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Mekdem’s full profile.