Mélanie's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 6 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • Dragon Slayer
  • The most basic of the basic.
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

One of the few locals from Luxembourg that loves to meet people from all over the world. I've got a lot of time at my disposal and find meeting and hanging out with people to be one of my favorite ways to spend it. If I'm not out and about I'm probably sitting at home and spend my time reading, cooking, playing video games or something that caught my interest momentarily. I'm not a very sporty person, but I do love the outside especially during a hot season. (Although I'd rather lie around in the sun in all my glorious laziness) I enjoy concerts and music and whatever the world can throw at me, especially if it's free! Ha.

What else is there to say? My hair is pink, I'm a lesbian, got a vast sense of humor, spend a decent amount of time on the Internet, love stuffing my face with food, long walks on the local beach, volunteer to anything I find interesting and living my life spontaneously for better and for worse.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Because I like growing as a person and one of the main things to accomplish that is to meet as many different people as I can and doing as many different things as I can, preferably not alone since everything is more fun with a crowd! Hence why I'm here, because as a local I spend a lot of time just by myself and some people that I grew up with which I fell out of contact with over time. I'd love to broaden my social circle and make great and happy memories and friends from over the world. :)

Interests

I really like to cook and getting creative in the kitchen. Making boring things fun, like a trip to IKEA or the mall. Playing video games, old and new. Volunteering. Petting animals. Going to open air concerts or bar concerts. Easy hikes and exploring. Festivals. Nightlife always fascinates me.

  • writing
  • hair care
  • make up
  • cooking
  • video games
  • rock music
  • metal music
  • volunteering
  • card games
  • boardgames
  • magic the gathering

Music, Movies, and Books

I usually get a lot of judgement for my musical tastes but what can I say? I love when it's loud, edgy and sometimes even cringy. My musical taste is still stuck in my teenage years so stuff like Skillet, Six:AM, Rammstein, In this Moment and stuff like that.

In terms of movies I just watch whatever comes to Netflix. Can't say I have any specific taste when it comes to big pictures. (Although I dislike watching Horror Movies in the cinema. My poor heart.) TV Series, although on Netflix, are more my thing. I suppose I could list some of those? Crazy Ex-Girlfriend, Santa Clarita Diet, Girl Boss, Bojack Horseman. We live in a golden age of media entertainment. :)

I sadly don't read as much as I wish I did, but I guess that's true for most people. I gotta say though, I'm a massive fan of Markus Heitz and more specifically his book series Die Zwerge and Die Legende der Albae. (He's a German author.) I'm a massive fan of fantastical worlds with swords, magic and dragons and the darker the better! None of that happy go lucky stuff please!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I ate an XL Cheesy Crust Pizza all by myself. The Pizza Hut people still whisper my name.

Teach, Learn, Share

Given that I'm from Luxembourg has me speaking the language here and with that I could possibly help out with pronunciation, talking in general or other simple things. I'm not a teacher, but I can try my best.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Good company, a few stories, someone who doesn't mind helping around the house and can follow rules and someone who is open to trying a decent amount of things.

I'm like mold. I grow on people. (I'm easier to get rid off though.) ;D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands

Countries I’ve Lived In

Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélanie’s full profile. It’s free!