Melina Carls's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 8 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melina’s full profile.


  • 12 references 11 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning French, Hungarian, Spanish
  • 26, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Student
  • Hannover medical school - graduated 2022
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Just finished university, putting off big decisions and potential life crisis by travelling with two friends a tarp. Love climbing and climate activism.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

An interesting way to travel and to meet people.


Does hanging out with friends and just talking count as a hobby?

  • cooking
  • triathlon
  • running
  • reading
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • veganism
  • waterpolo
  • judo
  • anything outdoors

Music, Movies, and Books

Such a cliché but I'm into all sorts of music. I love indie, alternative stuff, jazz, hip hop, anything as long as it's interesting. Most of all I love being introduced to new music and going to concerts. I also play the piano with far more enthusiasm than talent, so be prepared to listen to a shit ton of Chopin if you come and stay at ours (you are obviously very welcome to play our lovely, although very out of tune piano).

Not a massive film person but I love reading, some of my recent favoritess are 'Normal People' and 'Conversations with friends' by Sally Rooney, 'Behind the beautiful forevers' by Kathrin Boo and 'We were all completely beside ourselves' by Joy Fowler.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

This trip I'm on definitely feels amazing. I love climbing all day and being outside all the time even when it's super cold.
I've also organised climate protests that thousands of people have come to and slept in trees to protect a forest from being cut down.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to make pumpkin bread and cinnamon rolls and how to pronounce their German names. If you like you can come climbing with us.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm a pretty decent cook and always up for sharing a bottle of wine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, Denmark, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, France, Germany, Hungary

Join Couchsurfing to see Melina’s full profile.

My Groups