Sebastián Piwke's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián’s full profile.

Overview

  • 181 references 113 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Mapudungun, Portuguese
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Biologist
  • After university you really start to live
  • From Cali, Valle del Cauca, Colombia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hola me llamo Sebastián, soy de Cali-Colombia. Biólogo de profesión vivo en la zona rural montañosa. Me encanta viajar en bicicleta, senderismo y pueblear. Trabajó en un alojamiento y otros emprendimientos propios. Usualmente soy guía turístico de naturaleza y me muevo por los Farallones de Cali. Mi pasión es la observación de aves, el trabajo comunitario especialmente pedagógico y de sensibilización ambiental. Formó parte de diferentes colectivos que trabajamos por la conservación de la biodiversidad y la cultura rural. Melomano y cinefilo me gusta aprender mucho sobre música y la cultura local. Interesado especialmente en las tradiciones de los pueblos originarios, la etnobotánica, la búsqueda de la ancestralidad y el buen vivir. Aprendiendo sobre autocultivo, huerta, alimentación consciente, sistemas regenerativos, restauración ecológica, lenguas nativas, jardinería, paisajismo y bioconstruccion.

Si tuviera que elegir una religión tradicional elegiría el budismo. Me interesa el yoga, aikido, tai Chi, I-ching y en general la tradición oriental.

Viajando me encantaría poder recorrer todo el Abya Yala y después saltar a Asia Oriental.

Instagram:
cinerrantedelospueblos
umakiwehome

Hi my name is Sebastian from Cali - Colombia. Biologist living in the mountains around my hometown. I'm enthusiastic with travelling specially by bycycle. For now, I'm working in a hosting place in Felidia, a rural area from Cali. I usually hike in the Farallones de Cali national park and other places of my tropical land. Birdwatcher, involved in social projects with environmental issues with others guys touched by nature and wilderness. Cinema and music lover, another way to know far away landscapes and people's way of living. Respectful of plants wisdom and indigenous traditions. Trying to reconnect with ancestors I'm learning about native languages, crop clean food, and so on.

If I have to choose one world religion: Buddhism. I'm intherested to Joga, meditation, consciouss feeding, aikido, arts

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Hosting, surfing, attending and organizing meetings, sharing hobbies, conversations, good vibes...

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I hosted and surfed, hang out and travel with Csers. Some of them became in good friends.

Interests

Recycling, Meditation and Dharma Learning, Do Aikido, The Contemporary Dance, try guitar, cycling, hiking, hitchhiking, backpacking, the biology and ecology research, human and first nations rights...

Music, Movies, and Books

Some remarkable books I read: 100 Años de Soledad by Gabriel Garcia Marquez, The Neverending Story by Michael Ende, The Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien, Frankestein by Mary Shelley, The Name of the Rose by Umberto Eco, The Karamazov Brothers by Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Also Sprach Zaratustra by Friedrick Nietzche, Siddharta and Narziß und Goldmund by Hermann Hesse, Mémoires d'Hadrien by Marguerite Yourcenar, The Hand Left of Darkness by Ursula K. LeGuin... Music: Huge collection, some key artist Led Zeppelin, Pink Floyd, The Beatles, Modest Mouse, Fleet Foxes, Kings of Convenience, RHCP, The Smiths, Radiohead, Yann Tiersen, Claude Debussy, Aterciopelados, Thievery Corporation. Check it out http://www.last.fm/user/melindael Movies: Zorba the Greek 1964, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest 1975, Stalker 1979, Full Metal Jacket 1987, Nuovo Cinema Paradiso 1988, Fight Club 1999, American Beauty 1999, V for Vendetta 2006, Prima Neve 2012...Documentary: Citizen Four, Zeitgeist Moving Forward, Woodstock 3 days of peace and music, Le Peuple Migrateur. Best Directors (not all the movies but I like their styles): Lars von Trier, Gus Van Sant, Stanley Kubrick, Emir Kusturika, Wong Kar-wai, Fellini, Buñuel, DaZica, Tarkovsky,

Other artists I like: Vincent Van Gogh, Robert Mapplethorpe, Henry Cartier-Bresson, Banksy, Pina Bausch...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

all my travels and the people I met, when I see the nature and the wildlife greatness, when I stop to think and just feel with senses wide open.

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: Spanish, a little of biology and ecology, dharma
Learn: About you, to play guitar, to plant and crop my own foods, to cook, to dance, to speak other languages and world history, to keep comfortable in silence and don't speak too much (before to say something you must to think: is it true?, is it neccesary?, is it kind?)
Share: music, discussions and debate (make the world), dinner and drinks, walk and cycling around, travels and knowledge

What I Can Share with Hosts

A lot of things, conversations, bad dancing, cooking, hiking, music, movies, laughs, share with my friends, 420 lol

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Panama, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Chile, Colombia

Old School Badges

  • 2 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Sebastián’s full profile.

My Groups