Melissa Baril-Desrochers's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 10 References 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning German
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • student
  • university
  • From Montreal, Quebec, Canada
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi :)

Please read all my profile please.

I am very outgoing and open. I won't force you to talk with me all day, I won't visit or stay with you all day if this is not what you want. I know sometimes it is nice to be a bit alone! But I request a bit of social skills, and a dinner/drink in order to know who i'll be hosting! :)

I am a student, and I am studying Psychology in University of Montreal. I love to travel and to discover new things. I was studying in Strasbourg for 6 months, and I want to keep in touch with travellers!

I think travelling is a very good way to live. I think we have to see other places to enjoy life. Discovering new cultures, new places, and meeting people make us better people, and this is how I want to grow up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I am doing Couchsurfing because I think it is a really good way to live IN the country. I think this is the best way to discover everything we have to see in each country. It is also a very good way to meet local people and it is how I like to travel :P Furthermore, this is a really good way to live the culture in every places, and meet other people to have fun! I think this is very interesting to be in touch with people all around the world. For me, meeting local people is a wealth.

All those information are also the way you should think to be more than welcome to stay at my apartment

Interests

Sports, any sports. Watching sports, playing sports.
Music, discover any music.
Outdoor activities, as hiking, sports, beach, and more.
Theatre, movies and books.
Traveling.
Food.
Partying.

  • partying
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • basketball
  • soccer
  • psychology
  • beaches
  • beach
  • exploring

Music, Movies, and Books

I like classic movies, and classic books.
I like most of all types of music too and I am very open mind to discover any type of music !

Forrest Gump as my favorite movie

Authors: Albert Camus, Jacques poulin, Boris Vian.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hiking a moutain in the Alps

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you French. I love learning new langages. I can share experiences on my previous trips! I can cook meal from Quebec for you too.

I would like to discover about your cultures too!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I visited some countries, so we can exchange on that. I like a lot of things, and I am very outgoing, so we can talk about a lot of things !

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Dominican Republic, England, Estonia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile. It’s free!