Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 5 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélissa’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 16 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French; learning Italian
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Student
  • Orthophonie / Speech, Language Pathology, Communication d...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Move, meet, taste, discover !

ABOUT ME

I am a University student from Montreal, currently living in Quebec city as I just started my PhD studies in speech/language pathology !

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have discovered couchsurfing through some friends while I was in an exchange program in Lyon, in 2011, with my friend Alexandra and am now looking forward to continuing alone !

For now, I am looking forward to meeting people who are visiting Quebec, go out for drinks or for a visit of the town, etc !

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I recently discovered couchsurfing when I arrived in France in 2011. The friends I was travelling with and I really enjoyed meeting people that are willing to help out, show you around a town they are familiar with and even just hang out with you during your stay. I can't wait to be the one hosting people in my town, should be amazing :)

People I have met through couchsurfing, so far...! :
- Clément (Annecy)
- Dan (Chamonix)
- Sandrine (cours de cuisine à Lyon !)
- Julien et Vaiana (Carcassonne)
- Coralie et Léa (Montpellier)
- Frédéric (Bayonne)
- Chloe y Luis(Madrid)
- Arnau, Xabi y Luis (Barcelona)
- Quentin, Erwan et leur ami Victor (Marseille)
- Simone y Muriel (Genoa)
- Theo (Athens)
- Claudio e Chiara (Pistoia)
- Juliette et ses colocs ! (Strasbourg)

Interests

I have many different interests but I especially enjoy learning about different cultures,food, getting to learn new recipes and specialties in every different place I visit. Having good meals with fun people, learning and speaking different languages, etc. As surprising as it may sound, I really enjoy studying and learning continuously...I might just be a student forever...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the pool at the top of the Marina Bay Sands hotel in Singapore !

Driving a motorbike to a deserted, mind-blowing beach in Philippines

Living in Europe for half a year (exchange program) and travelling to a different city (and sometimes country...) every weekend !

Teach, Learn, Share

hmmm...anybody wanna learn french ? Ça me fera le plus grand des plaisir de vous l'enseigner ! :)
Hearing people speak in foreign languages, and especially trying to learn other languages, is one of the things I love and value the most !!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada

Join Couchsurfing to see Mélissa’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups