Melissa poles's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French, Portuguese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • No occupation listed
  • Hospitality degree
  • From Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

--BLOG --
https://melpoles.wixsite.com/pasajesdeida

Creo ser entusiasta y positiva. Soy una persona activa, así que siempre estoy buscando algo que hacer.
En 2016 me recibí de Licenciada en Gestión Hotelera acá, en Buenos Aires. Luego me embarqué en el Disney "Dream" por 4 meses. Y ahora mi sueño es seguir viajando, conociendo culturas y formas de vivir.

Actualmente viajo con mi novio, German. Somos personas tranquilas, de mente abierta, que nos gusta por igual sentarnos al sol en un parque o ir a una disco.
Nos gusta mucho cocinar y probar comidas locales!

__

I believe myself to be enthusiastic and positive. I am an active person so I am always looking for something to do.
I studied Hotel Management here, in Buenos aires. I graduated in 2016. Then I embarked at the Dinsey "Dream", for 4 months. Now , my dream is to keep travelling, discovering cultures and the different ways to live.

I currently travel with my boyfriend, German. We are calm, open-minded people, who like both to lie under the sun in a park and go to a disco.
We really like cooking and trying local foods!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Me gusta romper los prejuicios, conociendo a la gente. Quiero caminar el mundo antes de instalarme en Argentina para poder volver con ideas nuevas y proyectos para ayudar a otros. Qué mejor que alguien abra las puertas de su casa para compartir nuestros mundos?

I like to turn down prejudices by meeting people. I want to walk the world before settling in Argentina to be able to come back with new ideas and projects to help others. Nothing better than someone opening the doors of his/her house to share our worlds.

Interests

Me encanta aprender origamis y regalarlos...

  • culture
  • theater
  • music festivals
  • festivals
  • holi festival
  • salsa dancing
  • italian food
  • indian food
  • beer
  • mexican food
  • organic food
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • live music
  • classical music
  • paragliding
  • art history
  • parks
  • spain
  • local history
  • amusement parks

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

-Watching wild dolphins from a Kayak in a bay in Hawaii
-Climbing Wayna Picchu and looking at the Machu Picchu ruins (Peru) from the sky.
-Work at a Disney Cruise Line in Bahamas
-Coming to Europe with nothing but some money and dreams
-Traveling to Rio de Janeiro by myself for the Carnival (23 years old)

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy cooking and dancing as well as a good glass of wine while watching a kids movie!
I enjoy life so much and that is why I love travelling. It openes your mind in such a unique way. So I will share everithing i have seen or lived with others. And try to create good memories to be told many times.
Oh, and I can teach you some origamis!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bahamas, Belgium, Brazil, Croatia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Morocco, Netherlands, Peru, Portugal, Scotland, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Spain, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Melissa’s full profile.

My Groups