Melvin Dsouza's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 50% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Melvin’s full profile.


  • 23 references 19 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hindi, Kannada, Konkani, Marathi (Marāṭhī); learning French, German
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Hairdresser and make up artist
  • Graduate degree in Commerce
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have graduated a makeup design futures course in Southampton presently and also learning French language from the past four years. I also completed an online teaching course three years ago. I am in search for full time work and working as a Hairstylist. I used to live in the suburbs of Mumbai in India before moving abroad.

I live in London at the moment and live a little far from the big attractions in the city so if you are looking for more of a peaceful locality to surf, then you're welcome to request.
If I don't respond in one or two days then I may be out of town on a project or occupied with a project.
Yoga • House Music • Pet Lover • Make-up artistry • Ballroom dance • Meditation • Animal Lover • Meat eater Turning Vegetarian • Athletic • Arts • • Single • Photographer • Cook • Surfing • Gardening • beach lover • Hairstylist • makeup artist • Traveller • Foodie • Trustworthy • Honest • walk in nature • Tattoos • Jive • Art • Bike Enthusiast • ...,?.#%?@...• Tea with Brandy Lover • Dogs • &% • Deep Conversation

One could merely pass through a city or town as a blinded tourist and never catch a glimpse of the local culture, try the incredible hidden eateries n restaurants, live music, and so on.
I have hosted travellers, attended meet-ups abroad, and would like to couch surf more in future.

If you don't find me responding in a day then I'm out on a retreat or study holiday but I try to get back as soon as I am online. If you'd like to be my guest, you need to be fully vaccinated.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is a nice place to meet new friends, having the experience of Host and Guest. It gives me the chance to get to know not only new places but also the real people who live there, having a more enriching experience from a cultural and human point of view.
I would like to
- meet travellers from around the globe
- many first timers in my life happened during my first solo long distance travel in the USA- my first time in the snow in Colorado; first time target shooting with different guns in Utah; First LGBT drag show in Oregon; night gigs in bars in Seattle; first time doing backpacking on trails in Oregon, first time in a strip club in Las Vegas, first time in a church tabernacle in salt lake city, Utah, and shared a meal with a family of ten people. ( I love these people:D I'm still in touch with them.:D)
I cherish my Couchsurfing experiences and consider them to be one of the most enriching experiences which I would never forget in my life. I think it is awesome to meet people who I have never met in my life and share their homes and be a part of their busy lives and learn so much about them and their culture.


Music, nature, watching films, writing and poetry, spirituality, biking, drawing, dancing, whiskey, etc.
I am interested to learn about different cuisines.
I love getting lost in an unknown place, taking long walks to nowhere, doing yoga anywhere in the world, writing and surfing the internet and simply sharing ideas and perspectives, be it from a stranger, an acquaintance or a confidant. I love learning new things, it can be anything from anthropology and history to cosmology, cooking, geography and economics.

At the very core, hairstyling and ballroom dancing will always be my true love.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • make up
  • cooking
  • wine
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • gardening
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • dance music
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • beaches
  • hairstyling

Music, Movies, and Books

love Hollywood
Music: I love jazz, Chillout, house and lounge
Books: non-fiction interests me but I don't read books much
Electro-mix, bluegrass, salsa, hip-hop, etc.
I studied commerce in college but I'm an artist practising hairdressing. I love the films of Hitchcock, Kubrick, Gondry, Miyazaki and many more.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I look forward to writing one down, I'm sure I will never forget my past trip around the USA.

Teach, Learn, Share

I have been a hairstylist, and makeup artist for ten years so I can give you some good hair styling tips.
I can share a lot about India as I have worked in different cities in the western part of India. Every state in India has different cultures, food specialities and different dressing styles.
I can share some travelling tips with you to go around India.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have moved to student accommodation in the end of June so can't host but I am open to meet up. My undivided attention to you, I love conversations on anything like My Travel stories
My hairdryer
A soap, towel, dry clean sheets and spare clothes if it fits you.
A bed to rest

Countries I’ve Visited

Aruba, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Curaçao, France, Greece, Jamaica, Malta, Monaco, Oman, Panama, Spain, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

India, Italy, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Melvin’s full profile.

My Groups