Meinte Visser's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meinte’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 7 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, Western Frisian; learning Spanish
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • IT educator
  • University of Groningen
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently I'm doing some volunteering and working in my hometown Groningen, NL. Helping out myself and others in the world of IT. In my free time I'm meeting and going out with friends and family. Going for a drink, walk, play games, exploring the surroundings anddddd I also love to cook and eat with everyone around me!

To keep my body (and brain) functioning in an acceptable way I'm training 4-5 times a week. I do mostly cycling, swimming and running (yes, that's also for triathlons ;)). I like to eat proper food whenever I can whichhhh in the end supports that goal.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meeting people. Hear what other people are about. Having a good time.

Interests

I love facts about everything.

  • walking
  • live music
  • cycling
  • swimming
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • friends
  • gaming
  • programming
  • family

Music, Movies, and Books

Music. Sufjan Stevens, Belle and Sebastian, Gorillaz, Bright Eyes, Arcade Fire, Phoenix, Beirut, The National.

Movies. Interstellar, One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Nest, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Monty Python (and the Holy Grail), Goodfellas, In Bruges, LOTR.

Series: It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Homeland, Black Mirror, The Office, Parks and Recreation, Arrested Development, Fawlty Towers.

Books: Most of the time my attention span is too short so it doesn't work out :(

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Survive. Not kill myself.

I once rescued a puppy seal.

Teach, Learn, Share

I do software development/testing!

Also some photography, design. However not much lately

Can also teach Dutch 8)

What I Can Share with Hosts

A drink and a talk! IT support :) I fix stuff.

Oh, and apperantly I do the dishes.. No questions asked ;)

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Puerto Rico

Join Couchsurfing to see Meinte’s full profile.

My Groups