Marcelo DeO's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile.

Overview

  • 49 references 25 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Portuguese; learning Spanish
  • 42, Other
  • Member since 2006
  • artist (former scientific illustrator and woodworker, now...
  • Major in Zoology
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I've been living in Gainesville for four years with my wife and two kids (4yo girl and 7yo boy). My kids are super curious about visitors and to get to know them (and show off what they know, lol). Currently I work from home, spending the days in my garage getting my hands dirty with clay.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing was one the most personal enriching things I have ever done in my life. Through the years I made countless friends, many of which are close ones, besides giving me unique perspectives on other cultures and life circumstances through the close contact it help happen with people from all walks of life, from all over the world.

Interests

  • animals
  • arts

Teach, Learn, Share

i can teach you the zen art of chopping onions without crying.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, France, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Brazil, Germany, India, Italy, Sweden, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    14 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcelo’s full profile.

My Groups