Mert Songültekin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 84% response rate
  • Last login 6 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mert’s full profile.


  • 69 references 42 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish, Turkish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Türkiye
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi Everybody :)

I am Mert from İstanbul. Welcome to my life:)

I have been working as a tourist guide in Spanish for a long time. When exploring a new country, I like to visit not only the touristic places of the city but also the local non-touristy places. Those who will come to Istanbul, you are at the right place :) Culture, Art, Mythology, History of Religions (birth of religions), Archeology, History are among my favorite fields. I love sharing while traveling. A person should always be open to learning and sharing. For this reason, Couchsurfing is an incredibly beautiful system. If I host you or you host me at your home, you can be sure that lots of fun and laughter-filled conversations are waiting for us :)) I'm starting my big USA tour in December, here we go!!

I am ready to teach you what I know !:)

Everyone can say you can not do, but I like to do what they can not do :) means I don’t wanna care what people think :)

“We are coming to life once - Live your moment!”

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To discover the world! To meet with new people and to learn their cultures!


Travel, Discover, Meet new people, Learn something about history,

  • traveling
  • international relations
  • languages
  • tourism
  • language exchange
  • travel
  • guide

Music, Movies, and Books

Tarkan, Sıla, Maluma, J Balvin, Aca Lukas, Shakira, Ricky Martin, Thalia...
- The Irishman - La casa de papel - VisAvis - Matrix - Troy etc

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I was 19 years when I went to Mexico and I didn’t know anything about Mexico and Spanish :) I just knew some words like “Hola Te amo, Te quiero” 😂 And then I lived there 1 year and learned Spanish!:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach them Turkish or Spanish :)

What I Can Share with Hosts


Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Chile, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Barthélemy, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Macedonia, Malta, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Mert’s full profile.