Michael  Kropaov's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hebrew (modern), Russian, Spanish; learning Portuguese, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Software Engineer
  • No education listed
  • From Ashkelon, South District, Israel
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Estoy viajando y trabajando con mi computador, estoy pasando la mayoria de mi tiempo a Colombia y Peru.

I'm a digital nomad since the start of 2018.
Working while traveling around the world, spending most of my time at my beloved South America.

ig @mishakopaniov

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Visito lugares nuevos a menudo, y en la mayoria del tiempo estoy visitando estas ciudades solo. CS es otro metodo para conocer personas local/otras viajeros.

Interests

  • music festivals
  • music
  • sports
  • sightseeing
  • nature

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Relatos salvajes, Memento, Shutter Island, Fight Club, The usual suspects, The Shawshank Redemption, 12 angry men.
Series: Breaking bad, Black mirror.
Music (as diverse as it gets): Soda estereo, RHCP, Oasis, La vela puerca, Chopin, Above and Beyond, Arctic Monkeys, Avenged sevenfold, Piso 21, Ozuna ( 🤷‍♂️)
Books: 1984, Simon Singh works 🤓, Meditation of Marcus Aurelius (and in general almost every book about Stoicism). I always reading something, but 95% of the time it is either a self-development book, a biography, or something geeky about science or history.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Leave the office life behind and traveling the world for 2 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

Nomad Lifestyle - Pros/Cons /how to start? + things that I wish I knew before I started my journey.
Languages. I speak 3 languages + have a decent Spanish that I'm working on.
Cooking - Israeli/Russian/Kazakh cuisine - I was lucky enough to grow up with different cuisines influence.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Colombia, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Kazakhstan, Mexico, Peru, Poland, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, Ukraine, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Colombia, Israel, Peru

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael ’s full profile.

My Groups