Max K's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 4 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

Overview

  • 34 references 30 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Luxembourgish, Letzeburgesch
  • 41, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Luxembourg. Studied geography in France. After my studies I worked a few years as a bus driver. I liked driving the bus but at the time I was given the opportunity to change my job to something closer to my studies.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to share good moments with other people and I like to show you my country

Interests

I like being outdoors ;-) Having a relax walk in the woods. Sometimes i like the more challenging walks like the kind of a 40km walk within 8 hours ;-)

I'm a scout leader for 20 years. The only thing I hope that I could in all that time have taught to at least one a more sustainable way to live. It's fun to see how much fun kids have with the activities we organise like a nicht hike with radios

  • environment
  • sauna
  • walking
  • motorcycles
  • naturism
  • geocaching
  • scouting

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Dire Straits, Phil Collins, Nightwish, Within Temptation, The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain, ...
Movies: i really like the british humour, and sometimes action movies, ...
Books: thrillers are ok

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Traveled to Scotland and just booked the ferry and the first 2 nights in advance. One of the best roadtrips i have ever done so far. There are a few other ones ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

one is never to old to learn anything new

What I Can Share with Hosts

There will always be a cold drink we can share while sharing our stories.

A sightseeing-tour around the country and/or Luxembourg City.

Luxembourgish dishes, wine, beer, cider, ...

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, England, France, Germany, Netherlands, Scotland, Sweden

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Luxembourg

Join Couchsurfing to see Max’s full profile.

My Groups