Marco Braga's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 0% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.


  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Portuguese; learning Icelandic, Italian, Spanish
  • 31, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • World Traveler
  • Environmental Engineering
  • From Vila do Porto, Azores, Portugal
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm a very easygoing and open-hearted person. I really like to travel, look for new adventures and know a lot of new places and people.

I'm now on my first work and holiday visa in Australia based on the Gold Coast. Taking my days off to explore this amazing country.

I lived (before covid) for 4 years in Iceland, which was an out of this world experience. But the cold made me thing about where should I move next and Australia came right into my mind.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I surfed and hosted already, and they were both great experiences. It's nice to know new people and learn a bit about their countries, cultures and their own stories. It's always a pleasure to engage in meaningful conversation with people around the world.


music, tv shows, travel, beach

  • tv
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Really like a good tv classic like Friends, Seinfeld or Buffy.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Live in Iceland for 4 years.

Teach, Learn, Share

I love maths and I've been a teacher for two years to years 5-6. Amazing experience!

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, Estonia, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Belgium, Iceland, Poland, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile.

My Groups