Accepting Guests

  • 71% response rate
  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mega’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 81 References 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Indonesian; learning Italian
  • 32, Female
  • Member since 2007
  • Journalist
  • Communication
  • From Jakarta
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Enjoy life

ABOUT ME

I like to explore other cultures and practicing my foreign languages (my English and Italian is still bad, helpppp me people).

I'm a writer, I've started my journalist carrier as football journalist but never ever invite me to play football, I have no idea how to kick around the ball ;p

PHILOSOPHY

no pain, no gain.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

share info, share story, share place.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I surfed some couches in Athens, Bangkok, Moscow, India, Prague & some cities in Italy and Turkey. I gave my couches (beds) in Jakarta and once I studied in Calabria (Italy), to some surfers from around the world because I found that through CS I could learn many new things, and make new friendship, and indeed I met good friends through CS.

Interests

Football, sport, music, reading, traveling, photography.

  • writing
  • photography
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • sports
  • soccer
  • journalism
  • languages

Music, Movies, and Books

Movie: La Vita e Bella, Cinema Paradiso, Baraka, Love Me If You Dare, 127 hours, Benvenuti al Sud, Spirited Away, Tekkonkinkreet, Once, Fight Club

No specific fav music, but mostly James Morrison!!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

1. Being a journalist (I dreamt it for years. And I did it!! Yipiie).

2. Sat in Minsk (Russian motorbike) as passenger for 1,5 months in Laos and Vietnam, then we got lost in Phongsaly mountain that forced us to slept in very simple but comfy local hut (it was amazing experience :))

3. Hiked the highest mountain in Poland: Rysy in 15 hours instead of only 7 hours because we were too enjoy do selfie ^-^ we're almost stuck there and I could get hypothermia

Teach, Learn, Share

What do I can teach? Bahasa Indonesia (Indonesia mother language, if you want and need it)

Learn? I would like to learning new language (yours, maybe), and of course English. I also want to learning how to make a good picture (I'm a very beginner photographer, amateur!), how to play guitar, and driving :)

Definitely, I can share couch in Jakarta and time to talk, hang out and share story.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Poland, Russian Federation, Singapore, Slovakia, Thailand, Turkey, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Indonesia, Italy

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    12 Vouches

Join Couchsurfing to see Mega’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups