Mi Tsukamoto's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 24 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mi’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Japanese
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • IT office worker
  • No education listed
  • From Fukuoka, Fukuoka, Japan
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Currently traveling Europe while self-studying programming (Mostly frontend - JavaScript) and entrepreneurship in action. Yes I don't wanna be hired by no one anymore lol
Just checking some local life of west Europe, staying as if it's long term (=super chill). Live for science and optimization of our life and future

***Nooo I am not using CS for dating 😭guys I am here for helping others as a host and being helped, and make friends***

Back in Japan after a year life in Hungary. Doing some Edtech start-up attempt and plan to contribute to the future of humanity with technology :D but I also wanted to travel after a while! I am a social person, pretty open-minded, easy-going and unique as per some of my friends :))

And yes, I use sun umbrella in order to shut the UV light lol it's also to prevent skin cancer etc but never mind, it's just there lol you can tease it tho, I hardly get offended (yay!)

I am not like any other Japanese person you know or imagine(I am straight-forward, open to discussion, laugh with open-mouth, casual, I mean in that way :D) but I am trying to be the best version of me :)
Fully vaccinated!

I was once working on an international cruise ship that traveled all the way in Caribbean, Mediterranean to North Africa, and Canary islands. I was doing Guest Services (Front Desk) everyday without day off, partying sometimes, and traveling many places. One day, I just decided to quit my job and set myself free from the ship life.

Now I am just traveling, enjoying and sharing my world with others. I am an honest introverted-extroverted, often seen as someone special and unique. I am talkative, future-oriented thinker, but still keep an inner-child as it is.
I love activities inside outside, I love food, quality discussions, and very much open about any topic.
I like to be fair and kind and most of the time I'm just quite frank 😂

Normally I am an easy-going, fun, flexible, and crazy (in a good way!) person as my friends describe. I respect personal space and value of your time a lot. I like to be open-minded and just---take life as a challenge to improve it in any aspect ;). Most of people I met abroad tell me that I am very polite, which I never intended to be, but I think it's one of a few cultures that I inherited from my country. (I guess?)

I love cooking and visiting restaurants, drawing cartoons, animals, nature, technology, and my life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love meeting different kind of people and share our world. I can be talkative at any topics.

Interests

  • culture
  • dining
  • cooking
  • anime
  • music
  • history
  • food
  • freedom
  • lifestyle
  • restaurants
  • philosphy
  • diversity
  • cruises

Music, Movies, and Books

Hippie Sabotage, Bastille, 90s RnB

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I decided to travel around the world by working on a cruise ship. There are totally different life-style and mindset you have never seen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I absolutely respect your decision to host people, I will try to bring you some souveniors, or some interesting stories, I want to be your friend by nature, and if you want I can cook for you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Italy, Jamaica, Malta, Montenegro, Morocco, Netherlands, Puerto Rico, Serbia, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Japan

Join Couchsurfing to see Mi’s full profile.