Mia Soroka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 43 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 86 references 77 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 24, Female
  • Member since 2019
  • Musician
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

In Australia Melbourne - Bega Valley - Batemans Bay - Sydney - QLD then WA before in UK, EU & back to North America.

Im from Eden but live sometimes in Melbourne. Traveling I love to hike, busk with my music, see art galleries and museums, learn the local culture and play pool if you are up for a game? COVID SAFETY; I’m double vaccinated and when I'm out I social distance when possible.

I started travelling and hosting solo when I left home at age 17. I've hosted over 30 people (Spain, Poland, America/Hawaii, South Korea, French, German, Aussie, etc.) with maximum was 5 French at once and longest stay was a French guy for a week who had my place to him self for a couple days before I came home. I'm keen to host again when I set down my own roots. If you are going to my home town, I'll give suggestions on what to see and do or maybe recommend who to stay with in different areas.

As a family, we hosted before my sister went to Europe and at a young age through my mum working as a flight attendant with Qantas/Jetstar, we travelled together overseas to USA, UK, South Africa, South America, Thailand, Bali, Singapore. My dads parents were Polish and my mums background is English so I have more than 1 passport. I grew up in a country area on the far south coast on NSW riding horses and cracking stock whips but my with dads old 2 seater plane in the shed along with the travel in my blood, I feel I’m not 1 for staying in 1 place very often.

I've travelled without my family in parts of AUS, UK, Canada, Hawaii, New Zealand, Cook Islands, Vietnam, New Caledonia, France, Poland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Italy, Luxembourg, Switzerland, Singapore, Malaysia, Philippines, India. Lived in Nethercote, Bega, Merimbula, Bagdad in Tasmania and Melbourne Victoria. I want to travel to most of the Europe countries and also all states of the USA but also other countries too. Places in Aus I would love to explore more is parts of inland central and north NSW, High country of VIC in summer, Flinders ranges SA, Esperance - Broome WA, QLD north of Cairns, NT Kimberley and south west TAS.

NOTE; I don't use couch surfing as tinder for backpackers. I won't sleep with a host or remove clothing for you and wont accept massages unless you are trained. Please mention "Yellow" so I know you read this.

My music is my passion & happy to share with you my music if you like. I'm a singer-songwriter & play guitar/piano. I like to play pool/billiards, see art galleries/museums, bike ride, exercise/gym/yoga interested in magic and live comedy. Maybe we can hike together or you can suggest somewhere to go?

I’m not the best cook but I think I can follow a recipe and always willing to try help out how I can but sometimes I don’t know the best way to support you so please let me know. Trying local food I love but please let me serve my own portions. I don’t expect you to feed me and I try not to carry much food with me but I’m happy to share my food with you. If you have any house rules or chores I can assist with, please mention and I’ll be mindful to follow them. One thing that might help you understand about me especially in social interactions is I’m slightly aspergers meaning I’m very focused on things so I can be distracted by something that really interests me, sometimes common or obvious gestures I don’t always pick up on, big social groups I’m not always sure the best way to handle. autism is different in males than females and it varies with different levels in people. Not many people realise it till they really get to know me or until I mention it but hopefully this doesn’t put you off from meeting me but will help you understand me better. I do feel embarrassed this is part of who I am sometimes but please communicate with me a bit more to help me understand things a bit better on what you would like or expect me to do.

Other future places I want to go to; Japan, South Korea, East Timor, Papa New Guinea, Fiji, Capetown, Samoa, USA mid - east & more of Europe or that side of the world. I'd maybe go back to; Bali, Thailand, Cambodia, Laos,

For references from other hosts; https://www.couchsurfing.com/users/2009458285
This account ^ I can't log into.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To learn about cultures, meet new people and make friends. I like to understand the locals & it’s more enjoyable to be with people in a house than to book a place.

Interests

  • photography
  • modeling
  • magic
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • hiking
  • travel
  • hosting

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Turned what I love into what makes me money and can do this when I travel.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share house chores, teach music and learn your culture.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my talents, knowledge, kindness and help.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Canada, Cook Islands, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Isle of Man, Italy, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Netherlands, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Norfolk Island, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Scotland, Singapore, South Africa, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.