MiaBeth Soroka's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MiaBeth’s full profile.

Overview

  • 39 references 32 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English
  • 20, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Nethercote, New South Wales, Australia
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm a musician currently traveling the UK & from Australia in a country town of Nethercote at he bottom of NSW on the Bega Valley coast (halfway between Sydney and Melbourne) My mum use to work for Quantas so since a young age I've been traveling overseas. Before my sister moved to Sweden, she introduced my family to CSing so we hosted a few people before her gap year. I then moved to live in Bega for 6 months at age 17 while studying certificate 3 in retail then for 5 months in my own appartments in Merimbula I hosted over 30 people between traveling Australia. At age 18 I was traveling NZ for 2 months, age 19 I finished half of my business course while living in Bagdad (Tasmania) for 4 months but now I'm back to more traveling. I've hitch hiked in Aus/NZ & might try in UK.

I like to stay with people who are like a friend and not just a host. I'll try to make sure I restore the place like to how it was before I arrived and you are ok with how I leave your place. If you are a traveler in the same place I'm traveling, I would be open to get an Airbnb to share that has seperate beds. I also like creating day events and road trips to share with others.

Looking for work & rental in UK and keen to travel across to Poland through France, Belguim, Netherlands & Germany. Might also go Hungry to Turkey & run to Iran if I'm lucky then to Canada and USA when I'm 21!

I've been to all major cities of Australia and all regions of North and South NZ but haven't yet been to; Hamilton Islands, Whitsundays or NZ's Milford Sounds. I also want to go back to; Mornington Peninsula, Phillip Island, Wilsons Prom, Blue Mountains, Townsville, Cairns, Darwin, Adelaide, Perth and other parts of NZ.

When you send me a message, use the word "Yellow" so I know you have read my profile. I don't use CSing as Tinder for backpackers, I won't share a bed with you, none of our outings are dates and I won't remove clothing for massages.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet new people, make friends, help others, bring people together, learn/explore, host events, roadtrip and create fun!

Interests

Music, Hiking, Art, Horse riding, Cycling and hitch hiking to sometimes get around, ticking things off my bucket list.

  • arts
  • music
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • hitchhiking
  • horse riding

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Making money from what I like doing and taking that skill to places I want to travel/explore. Youtube; https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=JpwDhtXMjkg&t=4s

What I Can Share with Hosts

I like to be helpful but sometimes I'm unsure how so please let me know what I can do to be a good friend. I'll play music and though I'm not good at cooking, I can try cook you satay if you have kitchen scales.

Countries I’ve Visited

Argentina, Australia, England, Ireland, Scotland, South Africa, Thailand, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia

Join Couchsurfing to see MiaBeth’s full profile.