Mia Bruce's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 10 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Norwegian Bokmål, Swedish; learning French, Spanish
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • Sales Manager
  • MSc eMarketing, BA International Marketing
  • From Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
  • Profile 90% complete

About Me

I'm from Norway originally but spent eight years living in the UK (mostly London) and am currently based in Dublin, Ireland, where I work for a large tech company. During the pandemic I had the opportunity to travel and stayed in Norway, Italy, Croatia, Portugal and the Canary Islands. I hope to continue crossing countries off my list every year!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Love meeting like minded people

Interests

In my spare time I love to be active. I spend time doing weightlifting, gym classes, Thai boxing, yoga, hiking++

Other than that I love meeting new people and learning about different views of the world and ways of life.

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • music
  • food
  • gym

Music, Movies, and Books

I prefer non-fiction books and on quiet weekends you'll probably find me binge watching shows on Netflix

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

One incredible moment I had in 2021 was escaping cold weather and lockdown to an apartment in Sicily, Italy overlooking the ocean and the active (!!) Volcano, mount Etna. Sitting there under the stars and enjoying an aperol spritz with my good friend and colleague was unreal.

Teach, Learn, Share

Currently trying to learn Spanish!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have visited a few countries and lived a couple different places. I love sharing stories and experiences and getting to know like-minded people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, China, Denmark, Egypt, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Ireland, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.

My Groups