Michael Madsen's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 87% response rate
  • Last login about 1 hour ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Spanish; learning Japanese
  • 42, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • Software Developer
  • Bachelor's
  • From Sandy, UT, USA
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I am in the middle of a new wave of self discovery. After some tough breaks, I'm taking the hard journey to learn about the long neglected pieces of myself. Let's call it an "unsolicited mid-life crisis"

The pandemic has gotten me accustomed to staying in a lot. I'm working on getting out more, but the number of projects on my plate make chill activities far more appealing.

I have a fantastic job and great people in my life, all of which I am very grateful. Both allow me to travel nearly as much as I like, but I find myself lacking a human travel companion (cause my dog goes everywhere with me). I very much enjoy backpacking and camping. I'm not big on the bar and club scene (not completely averse however), but I'll happily hit the theater, museum, or park.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Meet new people. Particularly people I can connect with.

Interests

  • dogs
  • running
  • movies
  • video games
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • camping

Music, Movies, and Books

Eclectic music. Nearly all movies. Adventure fiction, psychology, business.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Designed, programmed, and shipped a virtual reality product currently in use. I'm also a pilot, but I'm not current at the moment.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm not sure what this is asking for... I'll update if I need to. I'm a software developer and I'm fairly well versed in system applications and phone applications to a lesser degree. I've done a lot of work with Virtual Reality as well. I'm also very knowledgeable with white water rafting, although, that's mostly in regards to the Snake River near Jackson Hole. I have been guiding that river for family and friends groups for over 20 years.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Again, not sure how to answer this one. I'm super kind and generous. I am very intelligent and love to discuss high level topics. But I can be silly too.

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, England, Guatemala, Ireland, Mexico, Spain, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Guatemala, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.