Michael Schmid's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 34, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Self-employed coach
  • Bachelor in Media and Communications
  • From Augsburg, Bavaria, Germany
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

Hi, I'm Michi,
34 from Augsburg, Germany (a town near Munich).
For some time now I've had the feeling that I want more adventure in my life again. That's why I'm starting with a trip to the Azores, where I'll be spending the month of March.
I like doing all kinds of sports, being outdoors in nature, but I'm also a technophile and love movies and cooking. Oh and i love Salsa Dancing.
Another hobby that I have turned into a career is personal development and working with emotions. Last year I started my own business as a weight loss coach and help people to change their behavior in the long term by working on/with their emotions. This is very fulfilling and gives me the freedom to work from anywhere. Next from the Azores :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Adventure is calling :) I will spent March 2024 on the Azores, just exploring the islands and working remote. I've never done Couchsurfing before but heard good things from friends. So I want to experience it myself, meet new interesting people and get an insight in everyday life.

Interests

  • dancing
  • cooking
  • movies
  • cinema
  • self-development
  • entrepeneurship
  • salsa cubana
  • sports activities

Music, Movies, and Books

I listen to a lot of different things, mostly in phases. For a while I only listen to hip hop, then electro, indie, salsa (because I also love dancing) and so on.
But I usually only like a few songs by one artist, which is why you rarely see me at concerts.
Exception: Run The Jewels - I love everything they produce and a concert is on my bucket list.

I love movies because I like to be completely drawn into another world or story. I also like to watch reviews and content that talks about editing, camera, etc.
My absolute favorite films are: Old Boy (the original), Mad Max: Fury Road, Batman The Dark Knight, anything by Denis Villeneuve, anything with Tom Hardy.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you traditional german recipes, some Salsa moves and a lot of stuff about personal development.

What I Can Share with Hosts

An insight into German culture and food and travel tips for Germany, great tips and discussions about movies and generally a good time :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France, Israel, Italy, Malta, Netherlands, Slovenia, South Korea, Spain, Taiwan

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.