MichaelSynnove @farafolk_travels's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see MichaelSynnove’s full profile.

Overview

  • 24 references 17 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Norwegian, Spanish; learning Czech
  • 28, Other
  • Member since 2011
  • Working in Oslo
  • Synnøve: Communications. Michael: Tourism.
  • From Norway
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CHECK OUT OUR TRAVEL BLOG + INSTAGRAM :) :) :)
@farafolk_travels
www.farafolk-travels.com

We are a traveling couple from Norway, currently living in Oslo. Synnøve (25) is a journalist and a dancer, and Michael (27) works for the government. We live together in our apartment in Oslo with a friend of Michael's, so we don't have space for surfers at the moment, unfortunately.

We both love traveling, meeting new interesting people, having a beer or four, getting to know new ways of living. We have traveled the world both alone and together, and together we have lived in Czech Republic, Italy, Spain and Mexico.

We blog together about our travels, Couchsurfing experiences and more in our Farafolk Travels-blog! :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Micheael was the one starting it - he had already done it for a while when we met, and I LOVED the idea, so now we do it together. We've had many different people sleeping on our couch, and so far we've never had a bad couchsurfing experience.

XXX EXTRA INFO XXX

We collect post cards!
The idea is to get postcards from every couchsurfer we've had, so make one or bring one :)

> WE ONLY HOST WEEKENDS <

Interests

Michael: Travelling, sports (any competition!), hiking, culture & politics
Synnøve: Dancing, art, languages, photography, nature/hiking, pilates, etc...

  • dancing
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • art
  • food
  • nature
  • dance
  • games
  • arts and crafts
  • drinking beer
  • competition

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Crazy story: We met some mexicans while backpacking the Philippines in 2013. They said "come to Mexico guys, it's awesome!" So we did and the autumn of 2014 we lived with two Mexican families for 2 months each! An amazing experience, and now we're going back to celebrate Christmas with them (2017). <3

Teach, Learn, Share

We LOVE to learn new things (at least Synnøve does, haha)!
What about
- learning some Norwegian or Italian or Spanish
- learning some cool dance moves
- learning to make some traditional Norwegian food
- getting inspired by our crazy stories - and you inspire us
- try the Norwegian brown cheese
- we showing you Oslo!

What I Can Share with Hosts

We cannot host now, but we'd love to meet up for a beer/coffee and for a walk in Oslo! :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Italy, Mexico, Norway, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see MichaelSynnove’s full profile.