Michaela Pawley's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.

Overview

  • 13 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Chinese (Simplified), English; learning Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Brentwood, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hi there! I'm currently studying Psychology in Groningen.I was born in England but grew up in Shanghai and Colombo for 10 years so I guess that's how I developed such a passion for travelling. I play the guitar, I love sport and meeting new people!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Of course there's the obvious that I really enjoy meeting new people and hearing what they have to say about the places where they live and where they've been. But to me, couchsurfing provides a far more authentic and personal experience to any adventure, that a hotel, AirBnB or hostel could ever provide. It's been through couchsurfing that I have been a part of the most incredible (and often weird) moments - learning how to dance in a 19th century traditional style in the middle of the woods in Poland, went cherry picking at my host's mothers house where I also ate tree cake in Estonia, went on a local homemade beer crawl sampling the best Lithuanian craft beer, went to a karaoke bar in Kaunas and learned a song about bugs which made the crowd go totally WILD. All in all, each event has been so individual and diverse from the last that I am sure that continuing on this path of travel will only get better with the more wonderful people that I am lucky enough to meet.

Interests

I love all kinds of sports, especially football, basketball and hockey. I enjoy both listening to and playing music. One of my favourite things to do is make movies and short films.

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • theater
  • photography
  • tattoos
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • beer
  • coffee
  • walking
  • news
  • movies
  • reading
  • traveling
  • watching sports
  • painting
  • music
  • guitar
  • drums
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • sports
  • basketball
  • hockey
  • netball
  • teaching
  • history
  • psychology
  • study
  • hitchhiking
  • volunteering
  • adventure travel
  • beaches
  • mountains
  • travel
  • youtube
  • ukulele
  • food
  • cinema
  • football
  • driving
  • drama
  • drinking coffee
  • secret places
  • second hand shops

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked for 3 months around Eastern Europe by myself

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am happy to help around the house and can be a useful kitchen hand. Unfortunately my cooking is not so good but I am an excellent vegetable chopper! I am English so naturally I make a VERY good cuppa!

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Cambodia, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hong Kong, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malaysia, Maldives, Mexico, Moldova, Montenegro, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North Korea, Northern Ireland, Philippines, Poland, Qatar, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam, Wales, Zimbabwe

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, China, England, Netherlands, Sri Lanka

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.

My Groups