Michael Lewthwaite's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning French
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Rickshaw driver, child carer, hostel manager
  • Travel wisdom
  • From Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I love meeting new people, travelling, and speaking foreign languages.
I am very easy to get on with, very fun and friendly and full of inappropriate jokes. And nice jokes. ..

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I don't do couchsurfing just to save money. I want the experience of actually meeting the people who are cool enough to let people stay in their home.
I will cook you dinner, buy you a beer, and walk your dog/child x
I am not 'verified' because why should I pay when everyone i have met tells me they have not paid. Also I have hosted on BeWelcome, only trying couchsurfing for the first time now. So please don't let the 'verified' thing stop you - you will love me xx

Interests

Language, mountain biking, hiking, nature, cold beer, and talking absolute nonsense and having deep intellectual philosophical debates at the same time x

  • dogs
  • dining
  • cooking
  • wine
  • cheese
  • beer
  • drinking
  • clothing
  • traveling
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • language exchange

Music, Movies, and Books

Blues is my favourite but i like loads of music depending on the mood.
His Dark Materials trilogy by Phillip Pullman.
Bill Bryson.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Carried a wooden table to the top of an 1800m mountain in NZ with food, wine, wine glasses, plates and cutlery, and nice dinner clothes, and dined in style with my good friend Jonas right there on the summit. We had smoked salmon and Blue cheese too x

Teach, Learn, Share

Happy to do language exchange. I can offer Spanish and English x

What I Can Share with Hosts

Food, drinks, travel stories, life guidance, relationship counselling, though usually my advice is just 'Go travelling! '

Countries I’ve Visited

Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Uruguay

Countries I’ve Lived In

Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, Scotland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!